We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
160
162
111
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
160
162
111
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry horse alton towers stayed here family friendly hotel continental breakfast comfy bed tea and coffee making facilities good size definitely stay here again theme park twin room min drive food was lovely plenty of parking mcdonalds tesco aldi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Excellent staff although housekeeping could have paid more attention to detail rather than us troubling reception/ night staff for items needed. The shower in room 24 was one of the best I have ever experienced in any hotel. The beds however could take a leaf from Premier Inn mattresses.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgelC6423IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene King, Owner at Weathervane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Hi there George, thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it, thankyou again for the feedback we will take it on board.

Kind regards, Weathervane Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Clean and comfortable hotel and a great base for visiting Alton Towers. The restaurant has a great variety of dishes to choose from all at a good price, made even better by the offers they have and we had eat out to help out too.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Terri for helping with our earphones that were left behind - back in the ears of the teenager now!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PaulaB3848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene King, Owner at Weathervane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Hi Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us here at The Weathervane. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad your teenager now has earphones in. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the rooms were a reasonable size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful and hot. The furniture in the our room is old and worn and needs refurbishment. We were in room 7 on the ground floor. The floorboards in the room above us must have been very creaky as we could hear every step they took as they walked around. It can be quite noisy at night as there is a McDonald’s just over the road which seems to attract all the local kids and their noisy cars. Which we had revving at 2 o’clock in the morning in the car park. Handy if you don’t mind noise and like a McDonald’s. Tesco’s is also very close and handy if you forgotten something or need fuel. If you like a cooked breakfast you’re better off going to Tesco’s then eat here, much better value. Although the burgers at lunchtime were brilliant.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank 066007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene King, Owner at Weathervane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay here at The Weathervane Hotel. We love to know what our guests liked about their stay, and the things they didn't like so much. I really hope if ever you are visiting Stoke-on-Trent again you will decide to stay with us again. Many Thanks.. The Weathervane Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We stayed 1 night to visit Alton Towers the next day, this Hotel is great value for money , very friendly welcome on checkin and the receptionist looked after us because we needed a sofa bed making up (thank you). The food was good and fast service. The room was nice and clean. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W9924JLwendyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene King, Owner at Weathervane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Good Afternoon, what lovely feedback you have left regarding your stay here at The Weathervane Hotel. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. I really hope to see you all again soon. Many Thanks. The Weathervane Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Food and service was very very good. Would come again and recommend it. We had steak which was cooked perfectly and kids had the burgers which kept them quiet lol. Price was great for the food and service

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X8984XFscottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene King, Owner at Weathervane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Good Afternoon Scott. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your visit here at The Weathervane. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your food. I really hope you will visit us again soon. Many Thanks The Weathervane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews