We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 109
Booking.comUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 110
eDreamsUSD 109
Trip.comUSD 109
TravelocityUSD 110
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
178
203
110
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
203
110
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv buffet breakfast evening meal would stay again function room business trip stafford area lovely hotel reception staff stayed one night bar area alton towers sausage comfy bed steak town centre motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Room was out dated, in fact hotel was out dated. Clean though & comfortable though. Overgrown garden, the hotel was being used to house the homeless during lockdown which was nice to see, sadly it just needs some TLC.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneQuigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Haughton, Sales at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Hi,

We have used this time to refresh some areas of our hotel, and have further refurbishments planned to update other areas, but we are glad you were comfortable.
Our reduced team has worked tirelessly throughout lock down to keep our hotel open, this may have impacted on our garden area during this time, but we are pleased to say this has now been tidied up!

We are keen to help our community in any way that we can and we are so please to see your understanding with this.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Haughton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Terrible, it's presently a social housing complex used to house people with serious issues.
Expect slamming of doors and and shouting and screaming at any time day or night.
Food is terrible and hugely Overpriced for the low quality pre prepared catering supplies that you are served, I'd use a takeaway and get it delivered.

Ultimately until the tillington decides its a hotel and not a socal housing provider. I would suggest sleeping in your car or a bus shelter rather than here.
It's that bad.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BsI282LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Haughton, Sales at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Hi,

Our reduced team has worked tirelessly throughout lock down to keep our hotel open, we are so pleased to have been able to help key workers, NHS staff and also vulnerable people during this time - which is now coming to an end as they are able to return to their families and get back to a more normal way of life. We are keen to help our community in any way that we can and we are sorry that you don't feel the same.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Haughton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

We stopped over on our return from Cornwall. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very covid-19 ready with hand sanitiser everywhere. Although some items have been removed from the room for COVID purposes it’s still very welcoming. It’s clean and comfortable just what was needed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobD_AngieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Haughton, Sales at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Hi

Thanks so much for your great review!
We are glad you were impressed with our staff and also our new measures to keep our team and guests safe during this time.
We hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Haughton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

Nice little hotel the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was well cooked with a great selection delivered to our door bang on time. Bed was a good size and comfortable. Location was in a field so no outside noise at all.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Haughton, Sales at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the hotel. Its great to see you enjoyed breakfast and embraced our new way of serving this to bedrooms as part our of COVID safe operations.
We are glad you were comfortable during your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Haughton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Stayed for 2 weeks whilst on a course. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was of a very good standard, both weeks with different chefs The meals were very well prepared and very tasty. The reception guy and the girls were very nice and helpful. The standard of the room was clean. I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belleview59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Haughton, Sales at Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Hi,

Thank you so much for leaving your review.
Its great to see for the 2 weeks you were here that you enjoyed your stay.
We are glad you were impressed with the food and also our staff - they will be pleased to see your comments.

We hope to welcome you back again when we can.

Best Wishes,
Rebecca Haughton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews