We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most tranquil, beautiful, fun place we have...”
view from log store
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from log store
peace and quiet the best way to spend your money outdoor solar shower double sit on top kayaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view from log store
peace and quiet the best way to spend your money
outdoor solar shower double sit on top kayaks
lake view from next door
cool space  retro scandi boathouse
bunk room for the crew !
shower over bath   gas combi boiler
2nd bed room
2nd bedroom lake view from the bed
kids or even big kids room  triple sleeper bed
balcony and view from the 2nd bedroom
bedroom 2  double storage boxes on wheels  under the  bed  thanks ikes
family batjhroom  shower over bath
hall way  does have a 2 nd wc too ! not shown here
breakfast bar off kitchen
galley kitchen
captains room with a view
hand made submarine light above the bed
sleigh bed  sky tv  dvd
captain bedroom
the outside comes inside
scandi open plan family room
lounge  large jotul scandi wood burner
the pod lights up blue at night
balcony
view from the 2 double bedrooms
lake view towards the dam end  cafe 3/4 mile away by boat  / kayak  10 mins to the hotel
coolcabin   water level does change  through out the year
jetty 2015 spring
watersedge is a double plot so it's really private on the garden side
double sit on top kayaks x5 in total  spring 2105
wood burning hottub  snorkle stove extra to hire ask mark
down stairs games area  darts pool table outdoor bar  gas bbq  3 beer fridges too !
lower decking area
new floating jetty
the glamping pod
inside pod  storage benches pop up table double bed  lights power heating etc uber cool space
new outdoor wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Southeast...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most tranquil, beautiful, fun place we have ever found”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were lucky enough to find this place over ten years ago and I can still remember the first time I stood on the balcony looking out to the lake. It takes around five minutes of being here for all the stress that you carry round to just disappear. The location and view is stunning, Watersedge itself is a beautiful property that instantly makes you feel like it's home. We have been here in all different seasons and you find something new each time. Sitting in the hot tub late at night listening to the peace and quiet has to be experienced. The lake is great for chilling out, fishing, paddling about and exploring. Nearby Leek is a lovely town with great restaurants and shops. I think for me what really makes this place so special is the owner, Mark. He loves the boathouse and the area and wants all of his guests to get as much enjoyment as he does from it. Always sad to leave but always look forward to coming back. If you have ever wondered why to take a UK break, try this one, you will not regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail, spotlessly clean, homely feel with designer style
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, fantastic house, right on the lake - couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here with a friend and 4 children aged from 4 to 7 in May 2015 and had a truly fantastic and utterly memorable weekend. The host was absolutely excellent - the kids still stay that the hot popcorn on arrival was their highlight! The lodge has everything you could possibly want - and more. The hot tub was enjoyed by everyone (obviously!) and the under cover BBQ (and outdoor bar and pool table!) meant there was no way that the weather could spoil things. The well-stocked and free supply of kayaks, canoes and row boats (and life vests!) meant we had everything we could have possibly wanted for dabbling about on the water. I think you'll find it hard to top this place for a family or friend's get together - whether with kids or not. Loved every second of our stay - and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing - absolutely no faults whasoever. A great place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky J
1 review
“Perfect 30th birthday girly getaway!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a fantastic weekend away with the girlies for my 30th! Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay!

Was greeted on arrival with lovely snacks and drinks offered by host! He showed us how to work everything and where everything was :-) including a kayak lesson even though he wasn't feeling 100%!

Very clean and tidy and is perfect! Full to the brim of everything you need several entertainment systems plates cups dishwasher bbq, pool table, dart board, board games, papers, books magazines Sky TV, DVD player, DVDs! A well kept lodge with beautiful surroundings!

Slept 7 adults very comfortably! Hot tub was amazing especially at night with all the lights on, will Definatly be booking again to go back!! I'm totally depressed to be home :-( xx

Suitable for anytime of year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHCambe...
Camberley, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay on the lake”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very welcoming we are a family of four and we loved our stay at Watersedge.
My 15 year old daughter loved having a room to herself with a view of the lake from her bed. My 10 year old son loved the bunk bed and his own TV in his room. The place has real character and feels like a home from home and not the normal cosmetic feel of many commercial lets. We made good use of the Canadian canoe and kayaks provided and even did a bit of fishing. Plenty todo in the area if you love the outside. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Central heating slow to heat up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing