We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Suite 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area Outside of The Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living area
Outside of The Garden Suite
Set in 4 acres of grounds
View from the decking
living area
Ensuite Shower Room
Bedroom
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
outside of the property and garden
Outside at night
shower room
Shower room
Kitchen
Outside at night
shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from a short break. This accommodation offers everything it's home from home , high class and in a beautiful quite location.
We had a fantastic time a must is Eddor Gorge, Cheddar Gorge Weston Super Mare and wells xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Fantastic! Thankyou so much for the fabulous review, and for the lovely compliments about the Garden Suite. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you managed to visit Ebbor and Cheddar Gorge during your vist and very much hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri H
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfotable and great location”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the Garden suite; one of two adjacent chalets at Beaconsfield Farm, located just 10 min drive from Wells.
It was warm, peaceful, comfortable and well furnished - a lot of thought has gone into how the rooms were presented.
The surrounding area is beautiful and we paritcularly enjoyed a nearby walk at Ebbor Gorge which rewards you with stunning views over the landscape.
The chalet is well equipped, with decent sized fridge, washing machine and dishwasher in the kitchen, and an excellent shower with complimentary shampoo etc. My only minor gripe is that we found the cooking equipment to be very basic (blunt knifes, no peeler, limited pans etc) - it was fine for us for a long weekend, but if you're planning to save money by cooking every night for a week you'd get fed up with it.
Overall a lovely place to stay, and I imagine it is even nicer in the summer when you can take advantage of sitting out on the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thankyou so much for the fabulous review and lovely compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Suite and the surrounding area. I am sorry the potato peeler has mysteriously disappeared...I have put it on my shopping list together with knife sharpener. Please e.mail me with suggestions with regard to more cooking pans - I thought I had thought of everything, right down to complimentary toiletries, welcome beverages and bathrobes, but am open to suggestions and all can be easily rectified. I very much hope to welcome you back again soon, and glad you had a lovely weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollycat6...
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from a long weekend staying in Garden Suite 2 and we couldn't have asked for more. Stunning scenery and grounds, the suite was immaculate in every way and had all we needed for our stay. Very cosy and felt like home (but even better!) interior all very modern and homely with all mod cons. Loved the surrounding are of Wells and it was everything we were promised it would be and more. Big thanks to Carol who made us feel very welcome and has got her suites just perfectly :-) we will be back and have already recommended it to our friends and family x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Wow! thankyou so much for the top marks and lovely compliments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Suite and loved the surrounding scenery. You were perfect guests, and I very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Garden Suite provided the perfect home from home for me and my Partner to bring in the new year.
Far enough away from city life, but close enough if you want to venture out and see all the wonders Somerset has to offer.

Spent a whole week in the garden suite and we wanted for nothing, Tesco was only a 7 minute drive up the road and the lodge was snug, modern and perfectly equip for all our needs.

This place really is a hidden gem! and wonderfully affordable!
We hope to be back in the summer months!

Thank you very much for a relaxing stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Fantastic! I am over the moon with this review - thankyou so much for taking the time to write one. It was a pleasure having you stay in the Garden Suite and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and the surrounding area. I very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I would highly recommend this place to any couples looking to escape for the weekend. The beautiful scenery sets the mood off for a romantic time. Driving through the hills into the open landscape with the wildlife running free, just took the ease and pressure off of life.

On arrival the apartment was easily spotted even in the darkness. The warm welcome we received was greatly appreciated. Carol was such a lovely lady who welcomed us with open arms. We were shown around the site and apartment and briefed on using the utilities and then left in peace with a lovely welcoming gesture of a bottle of wine.

The apartment was magnificiant! Clean, stylish and modern with a homely feel. Plenty of space and filled with all the required utilities to enjoy your days. The shower was amazing with the big shower head that felt like standing under a waterfall.

I can't fault this place one bit. The welcome, apartment, land, area around, town and leaving was superb, people are really friendly the town is clean and has a warm feeling and the apartment was top notch.

We will definately be returning and hopefully for a lot longer next time, as there is loads around for you to enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Woohooo! My first review of the Garden Suite! Thankyou SO much for this absolutely fabulous review, and for the lovely compliments - I am over the moon! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Beaconsfield Farm, and very much hope to see you again soon. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing