We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and food”
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #5 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Wells
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We went here twice and I thought the service was excellent on both occasions. Dog friendly too. Their coffee is superior to other chains in my view

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jonkarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Coffee great, food very good with a good selection, service and helpful staff, has quite a lot of seating but can get busy at certain times.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Uggbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We hadn’t been into the Wells Nero since the new manager took over eighteen months or so ago so we thought we would give it a go. We weren’t disappointed, the coffee was served lovely and hot by a very polite member of staff and the cake was delicious. There are a lot of coffee shops in Wells, a lot don’t open until ten and are aimed at the tourists, but Nero offers the same prices and service to all whatever the season. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Nice selection of cakes and savouries, good coffee. Can get very busy at lunchtimes, but otherwise, a comfy place to rest and enjoy good coffee.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Cafe Nero Wells what can I say but you are welcoming warm and make good coffee. Get your card stamped and have a freebie ! Dogs are welcome. Clean and comfortable. Service with a smile. The two lads that work here are lovely. I come every week usually and have not had a bad experience yes its a change but this is a nice place to enjoy a coffee..Well Done ! My usual is Latte and Pain au raisin which is yummy. Free Wifi

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing