We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scruptulicious”

TWENTYONE cafe + kitchen
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick snack after visiting Wells Cathedral, very pleasant staff, reasonable prices and food was of excellent quality.

Have read the poor reviews and would say I have to totally disagree. If you’re in the area then stop by, you won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mikey_j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

Bounced in here on Friday 14 from a nearby establishment that stopped serving lunches far too soon. Atmosphere is bright and unpressured. A warm friendly reception from the lady behind the till. The staff are bright, cheerful and really helpful. The food is great, the cakes amazin' and the prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike_Tarpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Cheap prices, all staff were lovely and helpful, ate al fresco with tables outside the front, pulled pork sandwich was really tasty, good coffee.
For 2 mains, 2 coffees and a cake was £25.
Very happy. Would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Had a very pleasant lunch sat outside in the sun watching the world go by. My Mum and I shared a pulled pork sub, pastrami and cheese toastie, and sweet potato fries and all three were scrumptious, would definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Smooth and full of flavour, much more than usual- and the lunchtime burger was wonderful. I’m not a fan usually but we needed to eat and run so chose the fast option. It was beautifully cooked, on a properly toasted brioche bun and had just the right amount of fresh salad and mustard dressing. Perfect. Next time we will take our time choosing and eating.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TWENTYONE cafe + kitchen also viewed

 

Been to TWENTYONE cafe + kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing