We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FLY FISHING LAKE WELL STOCKED WITH RAINBOW TROUT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
FLY FISHING LAKE WELL STOCKED WITH RAINBOW TROUT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scoops197...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in March 2018

Lovely lodge, very light and clean. Wonderful views. First day we had glorious sunshine perfect for walking and a trip to Clark's village. Second day it snowed so felt like a completely different place. Fab sitting in the hot tub watching the snow fall around us. Nice pubs/restaurants and bakery in the village too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven F
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent little break accommodation and local are brilliant.
The owners are so friendly.
I have never done fly fishing but the owner kindly dropped the tackle down to the lake for me us to use and left it with us after showing us what to do.
Caught a rainbow trout for the first time as well.
Would
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthgoree
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Returned today after having a four night stay in the Clover Lodge at Redlake farm Somerset. Enjoyed our stay immensely even though the weather was not good. The lodge is modern,clean and very comfortable and of course the hot tub is a bonus. If it is a break from the rat race you are after this is the ideal place. Mandy and Barry are the perfect hosts without being intrusive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie F
2 reviews
“5 STARS :)”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a beautiful place! The photos DO NOT do it justice! The lodges are set back in a tranquil location it's so peaceful & quiet! Even the animals had character! We were kept company by Clyde the Peacock who had plenty to say for himself but was super friendly we wanted to bring him home with us!
Both Barry & Mandy make you feel instantly welcome, yet you have complete privacy.
For me the kindness & thoughtfulness was second to none my little sister is getting married & I mentioned we were trying to get a peacock feather they took time out & brought a feather up for my sister before we left! Service with a smile.
Loved it will be back! THANK YOU :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 132
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing