We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travellers have booked this property
Nap cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nap cottage
Nap bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Nap cottage
Nap bathroom
Nap kitchen
Sleepy Hollow with Nap to right
View from Front of Sleepy Hollow
Lawn for guest use in front of Nap
Croquet on the lawn in front of Nap
New Dawn rose arch
Sheep grazing the paddock at Sleepy Hollow
Horse riders enjoy the Drove by Sleepy Hollow
Some of the wildlife around the gardens
You need to be here to smell this Old Fashioned Rose!
Border plants
borders in bloom in June
Barton St David church in the snow
Cider apple orchard between Barton and Lydford on Fosse
River Brue at Lydford on Fosse
French market at nearby Somerton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
422jackm
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This little cottage is a perfect place to stay in Somerset. Tucked out of the way yet only a short drive to so many of the beautiful local towns. If you like to cycle you will not find a better base. Hills or completely flat it's all here. Lovely warm welcome and everything you need. Plenty of good places to eat locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for this review. It was good to see you both taking full advantage of the cycle routes so readily accessible from here and we are pleased the cottage and secure cycle storage met your needs so well. We are fortunate to have so many good places to eat locally , as you found.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillj392
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful break away”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our wedding anniversary. A beautiful cottage with lovely large garden. The owners were very friendly and we had tea and cake left in the cottage to welcome us there. We would recommend staying, we wish we had longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here, and would be delighted to welcome you back at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona D
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I would highly recommend this cottage. It is in a beautiful location and ideal for a relaxing few days away. The owners were both so welcoming and even had a homemade apple pie ready for us when we arrived. The cottage was clean and tidy and very peaceful. Would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
How lovely to get your review.Thanks for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed the rural tranquility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merryd0g
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place for a cosy nap”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used Nap Cottage to stay off site while attending New Wine, for which it was the perfect location just an easy 15 min drive away from the Shepton Mallet showground. It provided a perfectly cosy little retreat to return to and we slept peacefully and very comfortably.
It was in a lovely location and the gardens surrounding the cottages were beautiful. We would have liked more time to admire them but we were there with an agenda, for which it fitted the bill.
Our only issue was with the lack of kitchen knives for preparing fruit and salad, but an easy thing to address!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom, bathroom and gardens
Liked least: Kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review and we are pleased Nap cottage was so convenient for you during your recent stay.
We are sorry you found the kitchen knives inadequate for food preparation and are glad you have pointed this out as we have now re-stocked from our supplies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian I
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly peaceful.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A perfect place to stop for a couple of days break from a long distance walk. Warm and welcoming owners, lovely cottage in a peaceful location and beautiful gardens, a great bath for easing aching bodies and comfortable bed and sofa bed to collapse into! Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. Sorry for the delay in responding but I've only just learnt how to do it! Hope you have recovered from your epic walk and we are so pleased you were able to raise so much in Chris's memory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing