We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsnips House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsnips House
Back Garden Garden & Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Parsnips House
Back Garden
Garden & Conservatory
BBQ
Outside dining
Parsnips back garden
Quiet place
Car park
Car park
Main lounge
Main lounge
Lounge
Main lounge
Main lounge
Main lounge
Table lamp in lounge
Fireplace for decorative purposes only
Den for watching TV
Conservatory for dining
Kitchen
Double room
The Abbey
Abbey Mirror
Doubled room
The Tor
Centre light
Twin room
St John's
St John's ensuite
The Tythe
Downstairs twin
Downstairs twin ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wiltshire...
salisbury, england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation!”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you're looking for a holiday rental in Glastonbury I don't think you could do better than this lovely house. Its location is perfect, 5 minutes to the High Street, near to all Glastonbury's eclectic mix of shops, cafes and pubs, a few steps from the footpath to the Tor and easy to explore the surrounding countryside. The house itself is just perfect, 5 bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, nice comfortable living room, well-equipped kitchen, big dining room in conservatory, pretty garden and plenty of parking - spacious and very clean. Good communication with the owner Lynda, we even had a bottle of fizz as part of welcome pack! All of our party agreed that they'd recommend this property and I would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you Andy for such a glowing review! Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Perfect house close to the Tor and High Street.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Parsnips is an extremely clean and well equipped house in the center of Glastonbury a short walk from the Tor and the Challice Well Garden and also the High Street. Lynda the owner was very welcoming and ensured that we had everything we could possibly want for a relaxing long week-end break. So looking forward to going back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you Linda and friends! You were the perfect guests! The house looked as clean as it did when you arrived! Thank you again. Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, Devon UK
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, well equipped and warm
Liked least: The noise from the road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you Jane. So sorry about the conservatory being cold. I will have a plumber bleed the radiator which should solve the problem. We had an extra large radiator installed to ensure it was warm. We will get this sorted. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes Lynda Parsons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cmoon50
Cusco, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful house, very homely and comfortable meeting all our needs and beyond.
In the centre of town in walking distant to Spiritual sites, Restaurants, Cafes and High Street.
A great weekend without the car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortableness of the house and the easy contact with the owner, she was very helpful and obliging to our needs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1907...
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really comfortable and immaculate home for our wedding day”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved staying at Parsnips for three nights during our wedding in Glastonbury. The house was beautifully presented with every detail thought out to provide a truly memorable visit. Lynda is a very charming and gracious hostess. I highly recommend Parsnips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and home from home feel plus location
Liked least: Too short a visit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing