We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cider Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner
Swimming Pool
Kitchen with stable door
View from lounge onto private garden
Bedroom
Woodburner
Shower room with power shower
Bedroom
Cider Barn Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
EwwaH
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely little cottage. Was a great base for our weekend away! The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. The hot tub is a great addition! Gill was a great host who greeted us on arrival and lives close by if you needed anything. The welcome pack was also most appreciated after our long journey.
We visited Cheddar Gorge and Longleat Safari both a short drive away. Great days out!
We ate at the Lime Kiln and The Devonshire Arms - both amazing food and a friendly service.
Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scouserst...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend our first holiday”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my partner and I's first holiday away together and we couldn't have picked a lovelier place to visit. The barn is clean, spacious and very comfortable. We loved making a fire each evening and visiting the hot tub too. Easy to reach some lovely local pubs and lots of nice walks to take nearby. There's a Tesco not far away to pick up some supplies, as well as a nice fish and chip shop to get some tea. A great base to visit some pretty nearby towns. All in all a really great place to visit and we would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren232...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary.

We arrived at the barn after a long drive from Kent & were greeted with homemade cake, tea bags, milk & sugar which went down a treat after our journey.

Gill & Simon the owners were so lovely, Gill popped by to show us how everything worked but then left us to enjoy our stay.

The barn is idealic, very well converted and everything you could wish for. The log burner was so cosy on the cold evenings, the bed super comfortable & the shower really powerful.

The stairs are super steep and take some getting use to but they add to the quirkiness of this beautiful property.

We had our own private garden, private hot tub located in a shared covered area which other guests can access as this is where the sauna is located.

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely return, the property was clean (despite allowing pets), perfectly situated for day trips out, and l just the perfect romantic get away for a couple.

Thank you to Gill & Simon for a fantastic break, you really made our stay enjoyable & the information from booking to arrival was second to none.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamebut
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming and comfortable little barn”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful 7 day holiday in this charming little barn. It's very comfortable with some quirky features ie Stairs they take some getting used to as very steep. It has everything on site so no fear of being bored ,games area swimming pool and spas and the owners couldn't do enough for us,we had lovely home made cake on arrival with a cuppa..
Would defiinatly recommend to family and friends and hopefully we will return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing