We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lilac cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens View to Glastonbury Tor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Lilac Cottage and gardens to the front
Lilac Cottage, Thatched House and gardens
View to Glastonbury Tor
Lilac Cottage
Lilac Cottage
Gardens to the front
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen and Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Ground Floor
Bedroom 2 Upstairs
Secret Picnic Area
Secret Picnic Area
Views to Glastonbury Tor from the Secret Picnic Area
Some of our Chickens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janette W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lilac cottage ”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely weekend at Glastonbury, we stayed at lilac cottage it's everything we needed, comfortable, clean, beautifully furnished and equipped. There is even a nice pub next door where we had dinner and breakfast. I can't wait for spring To go again. It is also dog friendly which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buncey
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with everything that we needed , we phoned the owner to say we would not be there until late & on arrival she had been & put milk in the fridge & put the central heating on so that is was lovely & warm , it's a very comfy cottage with a pub next door that serves very nice food . So much better & cheaper than a hotel that gives you more freedom to do what you want .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Freedom to come & go as you please
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Laur...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful, comfy and friendly place.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Despite arriving later than expected, Julie was there to greet us. Lilac cottage is delightful and very comfortable with everything you need, and more.
Pet friendly, there was a bowl of water for the dog. Milk in the fridge and heating on which made it a pleasure to be there.
The kitchen has everything but the pub is right next door and serves great food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable and friendly.
Liked least: Not having time to stay another day!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinno1969
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lilac cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage in a v quiet location near Glastonbury. The owners were very considerate, allowing us peace and quiet but were always available if needed. They even left us the basics like tea and milk for when we arrived.

The cottage itself had all we needed as a base and ideal for a few days away. Clean and tidy and remarkably quiet considering the main road is only about 20 yards away. Yes as previous reviews have stated, the stairs are very steep so not the place for you if you are a little unsteady on your feet or getting on in years but that's the only thing I can think of that anyone could comment on as a downside but we found it was a great place to stay and would be for anyone. The pub next door was welcoming and the staff very friendly and Glastonbury is only a few miles away.

Can highly reccomend the cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhs412
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Glastonburry”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying at the cottage and can only recommend it. Perfect location to do some sightseeing in the area. Owners were very helpful and our kids just loved to play with their dogs.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review - we would love to see you again if your over this way, Logan loves to play with anyone's kids!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing