We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay when visiting glastonbury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glastonbury Rose

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Elegant twin room with dreamy mattresses and gorgeous linens...
Sink into an incredibly cozy double bed and gaze at the Tor through the window....
A HUGE bathroom perfect for candlelit bubble baths and naughties...like chocolate and champagne!
Bathroom shower
Cute terraced garden for relaxation, contemplation, coffee and a chat!
Little pink houses...
Follow the pink hearts....
View of the tor from the double bed...
At your service to answer any questions....
'Glastonbury Experience' with shops and Blue Note Cafe...perfect place for lunch on a sunn
Glastonbury High Street with all the shops and restaurants...two minutes away
Market Day (Tuesday) just two minutes away!  Purchase vegies, bread, cheese, etc. for your homecooke
Glatonbury Abbey virtually on your doorstep!
Located on that road to the left between Mitre Pub and St. Benedicts Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
john g
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place to stay when visiting glastonbury”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this charming house on our recent visit to Glastonbury we were welcomed by Meridith and were given an excellent tour of the house and had everything explained to us
there was even a welcome pack of goodies and a cup of tea within minutes of our arrival, some reviewers had mentioned the noise of skittles from the attached pub, we heard this on the Friday evening but it was by no means obtrusive , We would not hesitate to book this house again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us, and to future guests who are considering booking. It was very nice to meet you. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppermin...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little gem in heart of Glastonbury”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself & 2 friends stayed at Glastonbury Rose for a weekend at the beginning of August. The house was lovely, perfect for the 3 of us. Great location, literally minutes walk from the High Street. Very clean & homely. Will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceGoat
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Home from Home. Perfection.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A warm welcome greeted my partner and I when we arrived at the Rose Cottage for our long weekend break. Upon arrival, our host Meredith made us feel like old friends.

What struck me most was the care, love and attention that's gone into making the cottage feel like home. If you're looking for an idyll, within a minute of Glastonbury's high street, you've just found it. Recommended whole-heartedly and unreservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is delightful. There are too many goodies here to like one more than another.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazinggr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A well equipped cottage with very comfy beds and friendly owners. The cottage is perfectly situated and we had a magical break over the solstice. We loved Glastonbury as well and will be back to stay in Glastonbury rose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal welcome
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet......and almost perfect.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spend most Easters at Glastonbury. In the past we've stayed in Camp sites, Guest house's and hotels. This year however we had my mother in law with us so Self Catering seemed a great idea and The Glastonbury Rose seemed the perfect choice.

The "2 up 2 down" end terrace house is next to the Metre Public house so was easy to find. The info on the web site said there was parking close by and there is, though expect a wait to find a spot at peak times. I was a little upset when we arrived not to be able to park the car straight away and then get to chill out after a long drive. But it was all sorted within 30 minutes and the kettle was on.

Once in and unpacked you start to realise that the owners of this house know exactly how to take care of guests and everything and I mean everything is there for you. I have never stayed in such a well stocked place, it's amazing, there is everything you need, they even have bread, milk, tea, eggs, butter and much much more to help you settle in.

It's exceptionally clean and tidy, well maintained and fantastically decorated for a guest house. One small moan is the lack of Stair Rail/banister on what are quite steep stairs. It wasn't a problem for me or my wife when trotting downstairs to the loo in the middle of the night (the only toilet is on the ground floor) but for my 75 year old Mother In Law it was a little worrying in case she slipped and fell.

But all in all a wonderful stay. I loved it and will want to return and have already recommended it to friends. Even the skittle alley next door really doesn't bother you when you hear the odd clatter, and of course being next to a pub does have it's advantages.

Great place......and I have to thank Meredith for what turned out to be the best time we've had in Glastonbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing