We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion West Pennard(West Pennard)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apple Tree Inn(Glastonbury)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
USD 78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
21
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
21
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Perfect location quirky, very helpful and friendly staff. A few repairs on building are needed and a bit of updating of rooms however l had a great stay. And would stay there again and l would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonGreenslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

a very enjoyable stay , lovely clean and spacious room , breakfast was great on both occasions, we would go back here, simon was very friendly the landlord,, and the chef was , ,a good location as well

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 , very large room and another 4 beds upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I had great expectations for The Hawthorne, but soon realised I was to be disappointed. The place has a very tired appearence, and the rooms reflect this. The breakfast was pretty average, but certain items had to be requested, as they weren't readily available (I'm talking toast, eggs, hash Brown's...nothing out of the ordinary). The chefs were quite willing, but surely with a buffet style breakfast, these items shouldn't have to be requested? All in all, not a very enjoyable stay, and suffice to say I'll not be returning.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Simon - the landlord of the Hawthorns is very welcoming. We have stayed here before happily. I arranged for myself and husband and 2 friends to stay - we were there for a 3 day event that we organised and some of the other students stay there too. From a good, hearty breakfast in the morning to returning early evening either for food (great Curry Club on Thursday night) to returning with our large group of students to carry on their magical teachings to the early hours - The Hawthorn was a fantastic place to be. Thank you Simon.

Room Tip: Room 4 was great! Peaceful night sleep
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Arrived at 2 pm, let in by simon the owner, room clean bed quite soft. Had dinner in resturant.service good, food even better. We had a vegitarian vegitable pie this was top class. We dine out on average 3 times a week and I can say I have paid three times as much and the food not as good as this. The owner simon and his staff are really nice, This is not an upmarket 5 star place, it is what I would call rustic.We will be staying again in the near future. Please note that the position is right in the town centre.

Room Tip: We had room 5.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews