We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay.”
Review of Hawthorns Hotel

Hawthorns Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorns Hotel
Ranked #30 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Arrived at 2 pm, let in by simon the owner, room clean bed quite soft. Had dinner in resturant.service good, food even better. We had a vegitarian vegitable pie this was top class. We dine out on average 3 times a week and I can say I have paid three times as much and the food not as good as this. The owner simon and his staff are really nice, This is not an upmarket 5 star place, it is what I would call rustic.We will be staying again in the near future. Please note that the position is right in the town centre.

Room Tip: We had room 5.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorns Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed again to see otway and Barrett. The first gig of their tour the music was excellent. We both had curries which as always are very good freshly made and tasty. The rhubarb and orange crumble is well worth trying. Thank you for another excellent visit

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Third time Ive eaten here and never been let down.
We were a party of 9, 4 who are vegetarian and they had no problems with finding good items on the menu.
The food was fresh, decent prices and the portions are on the large side, so arrive hungry.
Nice atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff.
They are famous for their curry nights which we must try sometime.
There is also a pub cat which just might let you stroke it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 827annemarieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Spent two nights at the Hawthorn hotel, nice room, lovely breakfast, dead central and only half a minute from the high street. I booked the single room, which for being in the middle of Glastonbury on a weekend, and including breakfast was not bad at £90 for the two night.

I was visiting on business, and had a bit of work to do in the evening, alas, their Wifi was too poor for me to be able to do much at all. But that really was about the only negative.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DruidKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

popped in to watch the rugby.the meals were excellent(it get very busy on Saturday evening) the guinness was the best i tasted in a while.the staff and owner were very friendly and helpful,well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mikepow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
312 reviews
0.2 km away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Sheppey Inn
The Sheppey Inn
#1 of 1 in Lower Godney
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Who'd A Thought It Inn
Who'd A Thought It Inn
#41 of 53 in Glastonbury
112 reviews
5.0 km away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorns Hotel

Address: 8 Northload Street, Glastonbury BA6 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: $151 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing