We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The front of the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam R
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful romantic break in this delightful cabin. Wonderful welcome from Janie and a beautiful location - we did not use the hot tub as my wife is pregnant but it looked like a good one too.

Would highly recommend this for anyone wishing to book a romantic time or a solo retreat without TV/internet distractions.

Also had a very pleasant meal in the King William Inn which is only a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks so much Liam :) thanks for staying and so glad you had a lovely time and thanks for your appreciation of my place :) Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike c
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing place, booked for a short weekend. Lovely little spot, amazingly quiet and relaxing. Janie has got to be the nicest person i have met,always on hand to help or provide advice. Cant recomend this place enough. You wont be disapointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks -you so very much for your wonderful comments Mike :) you were lovely guests. Hope to see you again sometime :) Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234Trace
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely lady.. Very relaxing stay with use of the hot tub which was great. Goody box was a nice touch and a very nice massage during our stay. The pub up the road is also great. will be back for sure xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank-you Trace :) so very pleased you had a great stay. You were lovely guests and welcome back anytime :) Janie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I came for rest and solitude. The cabin is comfortable and really cosy. Janie is a wonderful host.
I would definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing