We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen party weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pictureworks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds Dining for sixteen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds
Dining for sixteen
The entrance to The Pictureworks
The fully fenced Pool
Hot Tub outside the spa
Outdoor dining for sixteen
'Cider' Bedroom with Bifold and ensuite
The vaulted steam room with aroma therapy and fibreoptics
The spa with Bio ethanol Fire, heated seats, steam room, sauna, hot tub and bucket shower
Set in an orchard with fields around
Rooster room with ensuite rain shower. Beds can be singles or SuperKing
The heated pool
Relax by the heated pool
Rainshower ensuite to Rooster room
The Hot tub
Lounge with original artwork
Kitchen with Island and huge bar
Orchard garden
Pool and table football
View from the pool
Huge open plan living
Private sauna
Bucket Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass29...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen party weekend”
Reviewed 1 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fab weekend, many thanks! The hen loved her surprise and we all loved the house. The hot tub was the perfect place to chill out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An0n88
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday house!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I came here for my 30th birthday with 16 adults and a baby (so 18 of us in total!) for 3 nights over the August bank holiday weekend, and had an absolutely incredible time. The living area, kitchen area and dining area are all so spacious that even with so many of us we were never under each other's feet. We had three to a room (most of them a double and one single) as we all knew each other well, and every room has an en-suite so no queues for bathrooms!

The foosball, pool and table tennis kept everyone occupied all weekend (we printed tournament tables beforehand for some very structured fun!). There's an orchard in the garden, from which we may have taken a few apples to make a rather delicious crumble! Oh and a basketball hoop!

The weather wasn't the best so we didn't use the pool much, but I did go for a couple of morning swims followed by a steam in the spa (which is attached right on to the main living space so no running in the rain to get to it!). We also loved the sauna and bucket shower, and the hot tub easily fit five of us in, and is lovely even if the weather's not great and it's a bit chilly/nighttime.

Gill and Simon the owners are just a couple of houses away and round in a flash whenever you need a thing, but otherwise we didn't see them. They were also great during the booking process - Gill was very accommodating with us bringing an extra guest and provided a put-up bed for a small extra fee. She also provided lots of info on the surrounding area and offered to book us in to anything we were interested in doing.

The house had everything we needed.... two giant fridges, a freezer, ironing board, iron, microwave, two dishwashers, a cot and highchair for the baby, oven, grill, hobs, loads and loads of cutlery, crockery, glassware, pots and pans, etc. We paid extra for the BBQ which worked out really well. Loads of parking (we had seven cars and fit them all right outside the house). A whole cupboard of games like Scrabble, Boggle, Twister, etc, bats and balls and even badminton rackets and shuttlecocks! Oh and a lovely massage room where you can book a masseuse or just have one of your guests provide that service(!)

The Sonos system is very cool and makes for a great party atmosphere. The huge TV also came in very handy as I brought my Nintendo Switch for some Mario Kart tournaments! The enormous french doors along the living room/kitchen/dining room all open up really easily so you can spill out into the garden. No noise at all from any of the other houses nearby (which are all round the other side of the house and up the long driveway), as the garden backs onto fields so it was very peaceful and idyllic.

We went for a walk up Glastonbury Tor which was stunning, though parking can be a bit tricky in Glastonbury town centre so get there early if it's a weekend/bank holiday! There's a big Tesco a 10 minute drive from the house with plenty of parking, where we stocked up on supplies for the weekend. We booked in for a Sunday lunch at The Devonshire Arms which is a 2 minute drive (or 20 minute walk if it hadn't been raining) where the service was excellent and food delicious, and by booking early we even managed to get their private room The Stables, which sat all 18 of us!

Would definitely come back here again, maybe even for a week rather than a long weekend. Highly highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to right such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had such a great time. Please come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a house party”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was perfect for my daughters hen weekend. We were welcomed and had everything we could possibly want. Loved the sonos music system!! I now want one!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona789
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a hen weekend & it was absolutely amazing ! The house is beautiful, with lots to do. We had the best weekend. Would definitely love to go back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax and have fun”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful & modern style house in the middle of the countryside.
Nice size bedrooms, clean and tidy décor and huge space to relax which easily catered for our group of 10.
The Sonos system allowed for music to be played throughout the entire house and gardens which was perfect for the many BBQ's we had.
Huge tables inside and out - perfect for the numerous poker games we had. Fuseball , table tennis, basketball nets to mess around with. Only downside was a lop sided pool table which would be good to see fixed.
There was a private spa that most of the group used - this contained sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi.
The pictureworks felt very private, we never saw Simon or Gill and were left to our own devices yet they were at the end of the phone and on hand the minute we needed something. Perfect mix of privacy and help.
Plenty to do nearby - Golf courses , football pitches , pubs and great walks right on your doorstep and a huge supermarket to stock up on supplies for the weekend.
This was our second visit and we will be back again next year. 10/10 and perfect for a small or large group of friends. I cannot recommend the pictureworks enough, a real gem of a place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing