We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bolthole in Bath”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen
The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
The living area
The spacious bathroom
The view over the city from the apartment
Your secluded terrace
The living area has plenty of light and air
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The view over to Bathwick Hill
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane B
1 review
“Perfect bolthole in Bath”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just spent 5 nights at The Place. The property looks down on the city from the South, with wonderful views. It has been stylishly decorated and furnished, and there is a generosity and attention to detail throughout. Everything seems to have been thought of from binoculars to grocery shopping bags. It is also spotlessly clean. Oh, and you can park the car, ten minutes walk from the city centre (well, ten minutes down into the city, you might want the taxi to get back up!) The owners are friendly and on-site. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous location, a short walk into Bath so didn't have to worry about car parking. After a long flight from Australia couldn't have wished for anything better, a warm welcome and beautiful accomadation, only one problem it's so wonderful it's hard to leave to sight see could have locked ourselves away for our three nights!!! A big thank you to Sarah and Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked a two night stay at The Place to celebrate my partner's birthday. It was so beautifully presented that I thought it was the right place to propose to her too! She said yes :)

...The Place is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need and more. We particularly liked the chocolates and prosecco! The location is great. It is at the top of a hill, but we didn't find this to be too strenuous and the reward is a stunning view from the lounge.

I cannot think of anything which could be done to make The Place any more perfect. We really loved our stay and hope to return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayemurph...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place too Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

i booked the place for myself and my husband for our mini honeymoon when i was booking my stay at greys (for the night before the wedding) another absolutely lovely boutique bnb owned by the same people.
After our wedding my new husband and i arrived at the place sarah and michael had thoughtfully left the lights on and had left us a little welcome newlyweds gift, our bed was beautiful made up with soft white rose petals spelling out LOVE walking upstairs to discover the delights of the place we had fresh crusty bread and eggs to allow us to make up a breakfast in the morning fresh orange juice, milk and cheeky little bottle of prosecco which me and the new hubby enjoyed whilst opening up a few wedding cards.
the next day we were able to take in the most beautiful view of bath city it was a perfect morning.
the walk into bath from the place does'nt take that long about 10mins and you come right to the train station also at the end of the hill if u need anything theres a little co-op
you can get a taxi back up the hill which is about £5, but i found i manage ok and if i can walk up a hill like that anyone can.
everything at the place is carefully thought out the bedding is amazing one of the best night sleeps. it even smells beautiful to which i had to go and buy the room sprays they use!

we most certainly will be back to celebrate our one year anniversary !!!!

thank you sarah and michael

- the newly weds mr and mrs williams

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clareingh...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just book it now!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

All the other reviews have summed up this ‘Place’ perfectly - it is a unique find in a gorgeous city, Sarah is the perfect hostess, everything was of a very high standard and we couldn’t praise or recommend the apartment more. Look no further and stay here, you’ll have no regrets and feel rather proud of yourselves that you did!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing