We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highest recommendations for The Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
wyattDoc
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Highest recommendations for The Place”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at "The Place" on Cambridge Terrace, Bath, UK was fantastic. The Place is beautiful, lots of blue-and-white and perfectly suited for visit to the incredible town of Bath. It is well appointed, with a full kitchen, pots & pans, a full-size shower (much appreciated, as I am 6'-5"), and a king size bed. the lower bedroom has a beautiful private siting areas, and the upstairs living/kitchen has has amazing views of the city. All of this is situated only 5 minutes down the hill form the Widcombe shops (coffee, deli, launderette, thai massage, grocery...) and only another 5-10 min walk to the City Centre & train station.

It is a bit of a slog up Widcombe Hill, but I liked it; your mileage may vary. Also, there are stairs inside, so it may not be suitable for disabled or anyone with difficulty walking or climbing stairs.

Sarah and Michael have setup a fantastic little spot for visiting Bath, with everything you need: a good location, privacy, views, a parking space, proximity to trains. My highest recommendations, and a promise that I will return as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: splashy sink in main bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleS...
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Bath”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was so lucky to find this place, it was lovely and the owners could not be more helpful. I wish my own home was as nice. It was more like your own personal hotel with all the little extras you could possibly want. The bed was comfy and I slept really well. Just outside the centre of bath up a hill, the walk down took me only 20mins and rather nice it was. Being lazy got a taxi back up, only cost me around £5 and well worth it after a day walking around the town.

I would definitely recommend 'the place' to anyone and I would be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE Place to stay in Bath!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and my husband have just returned from a weekend's stay at The Place and it was absolutely perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Sarah who showed us around the stunning apartment and then left us to our weekend. The quality of the fittings and furnishings at The Place were immaculate with a cosy, 'shabby chic' style decor which has been beautifully executed. We were provided with a lovely breakfast hamper which had everything we could need for the following morning and I can honestly say that The Place has thought of every last detail when it comes to providing a home from home. Having stayed in many five star rated cosy pubs over the last few years, we firmly felt that this self catering apartment provided optimum quality and luxury without the ties of needing to be dressed and ready for breakfast by a certain time and this allowed us to spend the morning at our leisure. If you are looking for a high quality, luxurious break in a beautiful city where you don't want the formalities of dining plans, etc then The Place is for you. I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but I honestly feel so passionately about the levels of love, care and consideration that Sarah and Michael have put into creating this beautiful apartment that I had to share it! We will 100% be returning to The Place & I wish this beautiful little bolt-hole all the success it so thoroughly deserves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G
Vale do Lobo, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Home from home and more”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What can I say about this beautiful one bedroom apartment, We stayed for 2 niights for a weekend break. The apartment had every luxury you could want from chocolates sherry and fresh flowers. The bedroom is down stairs beautifully decorated with an amazing comfy bed and lovely bed linen, which led to a lovely private terrace and an ensuite bathroom, plenty of room for hanging clothes. You go up stairs to a beautiful living area also decorated in lovely pastel colours with amazing views over the city of Bath. Lovely homely gas effect fire and fully fitted cream kitchen with every thing you need. It's a short distance to the City of bath which has great shopping and Resteraunt's galor. We will be going back for sure the owners had thought of every little thing to make you stay So Special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpai2016
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous - highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at The Place while attending a conference at The University of Bath. The property was ideally located both to walk to the university and into the centre of Bath. The Place looks exactly as depicted in the photos on the website. It is beautifully decorated, has wonderful views over Bath and the surrounding countryside and is really comfortable. All the little touches were greatly appreciated - a lovely breakfast pack, quality toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, prosecco and a decanter of sherry - all very civilised and a lovely treat. We would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing