We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Drinks anyone?
Designer lighting
Adult-size bunk beds
Luxury bathroom
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Comfortable triple bedroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily K
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utterly Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully furnished property that exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for our stay and we will definitely be back. The company were at the end of the phone to answer any of our questions and were very accommodating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our property at 1 Hot Bath Street and that it exceeded your expectations.

We would love to have you back again! Do get in contact the next time you are planning a trip to Bath!

All the best,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyinw...
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stylish apartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property we were stayed in, 1 Hot Bath Street, was a 3 storey Georgian town house ideally located in the centre of Bath and gave ample space for us to stay with the children....it has to be said that we are not the best people for locating addresses and we did manage to get lost a few times whilst trying to pinpoint it, but after a few drive-arounds we realised we had driven straight past the properties at least four times!

When we arrived and got inside the house, we were all extremely impressed by both the sheer size and space of the town house and by the exceptionally tasteful decor.

Everything was quite minimalist but also very stylish with chic and unique touches dotted around everywhere...if I had to describe the aesthetics of this property in one word, it would be "Instagrammable!" (What do you mean that's not a word!)

In all honesty, the entire townhouse looks like it fell straight off a Pinterest board and my only concern was that perhaps I wasn't cool enough to stay there!!

The rooms were all a very good size...the property was huge for our family of five and we didn't even venture up to the top floor but it would be perfect for large hen or stag parties, as it easily sleeps 12.

The master bedroom was very spacious indeed, with a very comfortable bed...and the highlight for me was the bathroom, which featured not only twin sinks but twin showers!!

The kitchen had everything you could possibly need right there - and plenty of seating for large parties too. As we were travelling with two babies, there were two highchairs provided as well as two travel cots.

The location was ideal for exploring the city, Bath Thermae Spa was right behind the building and it was just a few steps in to the city centre itself with all of its shops, bars and restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property at 1 Hot Bath Street following your recent stay in Bath. It is great to hear that you loved the property so much and there was plenty of space for you and your family.

This property is in the ideal location, really close to everything that Bath has to offer.

We do hope to welcome you back again the next time you are visiting Bath!

Best Wishes, Bath Boutique Stays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place in a great city”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place! Awesome location. 5 minutes to the train station and 5 minutes to Bath Abbey! Clean, charming and funky place to stay. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Mark, Many thanks for the lovely review! We are so pleased that you had a great stay in Bath and that you loved the convenience of the central location of the property. We hope to welcome you again soon the next time you are in Bath. All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis E
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Bath Boutique Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two days following a stay in another Bath Boutiques house last year. Wonderfully situated for all attractions and shopping in Bath. Especially handy for the latter, as you can pop back with all your heavy shopping. Decorated to a very high standard, the house wants for nothing - bar a whisk. Amazingly comfortable beds and full of gorgeous spa smells from the shop next door! Impeccably clean with high quality reliable white goods. The service from the personnel of Bath Boutiques is top class.
See you again next year and thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Dear Janis E, many thanks for your review! All of our properties are conveniently located in the centre of Bath, which is perfect for a spot of shopping! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Bath! Best wishes, Bath Boutique Stays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommywait...
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We made last minute plans to visit bath and were able to snag this last minute. Funky comfortable decor, spotless and close to anything you may need. Way more room than my wife and I needed but when we come back with kids for a longer stay this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear tommywaite,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you had a great time. 1 Hot Bath Street is perfect for families (with kids too), right in the central. We look forward to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing