We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location and Gorgeous Boutique Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Vintage Teaparty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vintage Teaparty
Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Vintage Teaparty
Luxury bathroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Designer lighting
Spacious and stylish living room
Bedroom 1 - Master bedroom with contemporary design
Comfortable triple bedroom
Adult-size bunk beds
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Drinks anyone?
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmilyCGG
1 review
“Amazing Location and Gorgeous Boutique Apartment!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had a last minute mid-week stay at 1 Hot Bath Street and it was fabulous! My colleague and had an early morning meeting in Bath and thought we'd treat ourselves to an evening in Bath.

We were met by the owner Marcus, who was so welcoming! We had a bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge waiting for us and he showed us where everything was.

The apartment is moments away from the station, shops and restaurants. It's kitted out nicely too - it's very chic and stylish and just what you'd expect from a top apartment! And there was really great wifi too.

We had a bedroom each and the beds were AMAZING. I had a great night sleep and left in the morning feeling refreshed and ready for our morning.

The bathroom was also fab - really modern and immaculately clean.

I can't wait to come back again as the central location is perfect - the famous Bath Spa is just around the corner and it's about a 3 min walk to Southgate (the new shopping area).

it's a great place to stay and i highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenllian...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend.”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic location for my friend's hen weekend. The place is amazing - comfy beds, even the blow up beds. One did deflate, but we've recieved a reasonable refund straight away. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowli...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent find for our Hen Weekend! Perfect central location.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

When I booked this house it was still in the process of being renovated and we had no clue how the property would look upon completion - I took a punt after seeing the other great properties that Bath Boutique Stays had on offer. We were not disappointed!

The house is very modern and stylish throughout, but still remains very tasteful and respectful of the old character features. The communal space is excellent for a get together with family or friends and the bedrooms were all comfortable.

The rooms are slightly smaller than I had expected; we knew it would be a squeeze to fit 13 of us in the house but I was a bit surprised to see one of the portable beds was actually set up in the living room. We shifted things about and although it was a bit of a squeeze, we were all happy to share & it wasn't a problem.
Only other negative aspect is that there are only 2 showers and they are both in the main bathroom side by side, with large glass doors - you need to be very comfortable with those around you or else be prepared to queue for the bathroom!

Otherwise, I would say the property is absolutely faultless, and the people who dealt with our booking & met us at the property were extremely friendly, helpful and informative. Would not hesitate to book with them again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for hen party luxury”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic hen weekend in Bath with 12 friends and family. The apartment was beautiful, really well appointed and even with 12 of us (Max capacity) none of the beds were in the lounge which was brilliant. I was nervous about the number of bathrooms and the slightly odd 2 showers in one room arrangement but they are built quite cleverly so as long as you are friends there were no problems with 2 people showering at once in the separate cubilcles. The apartment couldn't have been better located next to the spa and near all the shops but down a side street so not too noisy. Good value for money for a large group wanting luxury surroundings.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
federico...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury stay in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife booked this property as a gift for my birthday and we were delighted with the experience. The location is in the heart of Bath, surrounded by shops, and with a delicious patisserie just downstairs! Waking up, and going downstairs to buy some croissants made us feel so pampered.
The apartment is new, very big and cosy. I particularly appreciated the small furniture details and choice of lights and decorations. Everything was clean and brand new.
On top of that, we have been welcomed with a bottle of champagne.
Top experience in Bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furniture details, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing