We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The ensuite shower is not currently in use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicki B
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment, comfortable, well equipped, easy walking distance from train station and city centre. Recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50-plus-f...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very peaceful but only a short walk from the city centre.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with two friends. The apartment was easy to find and only a short walk from the train station (without having to go across town). Not sure if parking would be an issue if you had come by car as the bays outside were mostly permit holders only.
The apartment was very comfortable and in a quiet location. Only a short walk into the centre of the city and very close to the Theatre. Beds were very comfortable but my friend found the pillows too soft (I thought they were lovely). There was everything you need there, even a dishwasher. Kitchen stuff was supplied (wash-up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc) including a tea towel but you either paid a supplement for bath towels or took your own. Very close to a big Sainsbury's for supplies.
We have had lots of apartments for weekends away in the past and this was one of the best. It works well for us as you can come and go as you please and is usually cheaper and much more flexible than staying in hotels.
I would definitely stay here again, and if the balcony is ever made safe, it would be lovely to sit there and watch the goings on in the park opposite.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basinglad...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to stay In Bath but as there are three of us we wanted to stay in an appartment not an hotel. We found this one and I think we did very well! It was In a very good central location but quiet and very spacious. The high ceilings really made the appartment feel big and airy. We had everything we needed and it was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyVV
Elora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in beautiful Bath”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, well appointed and centrally located. Great value for accommodation in Bath. The apartment was clean and comfortable with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They charged an extra 6% for using PayPal payment, which we felt was excessive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: great location and historic nature of the apartment
Liked least: excess charge for using PayPal
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a ladies weekend in Bath”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bath to celebrate a friends 50th birthday and what a find this apartment was - my friend was blown away by the place which was a nice surprise for her.
The quality of the decor was very good, beds comfortable with good quality linen. Both bathrooms were clean and modern, with plenty of hot water on demand. The heating was left on a welcoming temperature for us.
The kitchen is very well provisioned, clean and modern - plenty of nice crockery, cutlery and cooking equipment, microwave, coffee maker, toaster etc. Tea towels, bin liners, diswasher tablets all provided - I can really not think of anything that was wanting.
The apartment is in a quiet location, some traffic noise at night can be heard in the back bedroom but it did not disturb us at all.
Would highly recommend Green Park apartment as a good value alternative to a hotel room - it was so nice to be able to relax and chat in such comfortable kitchen and lounge in our pyjamas or our glad rags with a glass of bubbly before going out for the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the apartment over breakfast
Liked least: Shutters on windows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing