We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxurious and comfortable apartment ideally...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosanne M
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A luxurious and comfortable apartment ideally located”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my three daughters for a couple of nights midweek whilst they attended a nearby school for assessments. It was extremely comfortable with lovely beds ensuring a good night's sleep. I really appreciated having the option of four single beds.
The apartment is very well equipped, and the wifi worked very well. The secure parking is a bonus in Bath and extremely helpful, the apartment is so centrally located you don't need to use the car once you've arrived.
Our welcome pack was perfect - it made our arrival after a long drive much easier, no need to rush to the shops to get breakfast for the following morning. Thank you Alison for such a warm welcome and a delightful place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm very pleased you liked the apartment. Thank you for your lovely review! I wish you well with your move to Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lovely contemporary flat”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really nice stay at no 4. Comfortable, clean and a great location. Very short stroll to city centre and very close to amenities. Able to book in earlier and stay till later. Will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I shall look forward to your next visit - thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat and very convenient”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were all very impressed with Alisons flat. Easy to find .Parking off road.We called it a boutique apartment and so it was. Hairdryers in both rooms gave an extra touch to all the other little touches. The showers were modern and spacious. All in all we had a fab weekend.Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm delighted to hear that you liked the apartment - thank you! I'm also glad you found the apartment easily. Like anywhere, Bath can be a bit confusing to drive in if you are a visitor, so I'm pleased our directions were easy to follow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P
Paris, France
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at no 4. The flat is furnished to a very high standard & was impeccably clean, a special mention for the beds which were very comfortable. A very conveniently located flat & the owner, Alison, was very welcoming. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
A lovely recommendation - thank you! I hope to meet you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A super flat for the Bach fest.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here in February with my parents for the Bach Fest. The flat is plenty big enough for four people with a parking space. We had a lovely time in this very comfortable flat. It is in easy walking distance of the centre and lovely and quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and we had a basket of bread, cereal, tea and biscuits as well as butter, milk and orange juice in the fridge, provided for us. I would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I was very pleased that you decided to try our second apartment, St George's House, having enjoyed staying at Number 3 Herschel Place before - and particularly pleased that you liked both! Thank you for your review. Bath has a lot of festivals throughout the year and it's nice to know that you went to the Bach Fest. Perhaps you will be able to return for the Mozart Fest or the International Music Festival next year.... Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing