We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well appointed apartment in central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachel T
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely, well appointed apartment in central location”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a really lovely, restful time in this beautiful apartment. It was such an easy 10 minute walk into town to all the shops, restaurants and sights. We should also mention the clear correspondence from Alison and the welcome pack which was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy, comfortable beds
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased that you liked the apartment and had a good stay. I do try to send lots of useful information before guests arrive in the hope that it will help with a trouble-free, relaxing stay, so it's good to hear that it worked - thank you! I look forward to seeing you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangFamil...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A top rate apartment with everything you need !”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our family of three adults stayed at No. 4 St George's House for a week from 15 December and had an enjoyable time. The apartment is furnished with high quality furniture and the kitchen is very well equipped. We were given a thoughtfully assembled welcome tray for our first morning breakfast, including home baked bread. It's the little details that made the difference. Thank you very much Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was very accommodating.
Liked least: Nothing of significance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
And thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and were pleased with what you found in the apartment. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in Bath”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a fantastic Christmas. The apartment was lovely,everything you needed to cook Christmas dinner. Close to the centre, we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased you had a good Christmas and found everything you needed for cooking such an important meal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunseeker...
Cardiff, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas Break in Bath”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this well appointed, very comfortable and conveniently located apartment. The breakfast welcome pack was excellent, especially the home baked loaf of bread. The beds were very comfortable. Lots of attention to detail with good quality toiletries and bathroom towels. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I hope to see you in Bath again! I'm glad you enjoyed my bread and thanks for commenting on the comfy beds and good towels and toiletries! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa326K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with everything we needed for our stay in Bath”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I, and my parents, spent a few days in this apartment in Bath. The host was extremely responsive and helpful with our requests for early check-in and late check-out. Having access to a private parking space was great as parking is a problem in the area. The location was quiet, which was just what we were looking for, and a close enough to all the sights and restaurants. We were given excellent recommendations for restaurants, and tried all of them. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would visit the apartment again - I look forward to meeting you in Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing