We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the garden apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed some pretty vintage finds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed
some pretty vintage finds
hairdryer in the wardrobe
crisp white linens
quiet light pretty bedroom
sitting room, light and spacious
sitting room with folding doors to walled garden
more vintage pieces, wifi and tv
light and spacious
sitting room off hallway from front door
sofa bed for extra 2 guests
fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, washing machine and coffee machine
well equipped tiled kitchen with everything you need.
bathroom
self contained apartment with entrance and garden
perfect for a glass of wine!
sunny spot with pretty pots in the summer
View from the gated drive
The Royal Crescent
The Royal Crescent
Pulteney Bridge
Bath at night
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa with amazing views of the city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordon C
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My other half booked The Garden Apartment as my birthday present, upon booking we were instantly amazed by the exceptionally reasonable prices, so much so i booked us an extra night. Instantly I had a very lovely message from Charlotte, who then kindly answered my 101 questions about Bath and the area as we had never visited before.
When we arrived we couldn't believe we were in the right place, we even had to ring Charlotte to check. We were amazed, with the most beautiful surroundings and then more beautiful apartment. Charlotte and Simon had left us a little welcoming package and so much information that we didn't even need to google anything. Within 30 minutes of arriving Simon came to introduce himself and welcome us in and later that evening Charlotte came with bacon and eggs form the local farm...what more could we want! The whole process was easy from start to finish and we were very reluctant to leave. We will certainly be returning!! Thank you Charlotte and Simon and we will (hopefully) see you next year!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katka D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is realy lovely, Charlotte is very nice and she made us feel very very welcome. Apartment was clean and lovely decorated, kitchen had everything what you can possibly need on your holiday, so you can cook all day long, but I would recomend to go out and enjoy a beautiful countryside.
Charlotte gave us some good tips where to go and what to do, what was very helpfull (and also we could try local bacon and eggs and it was delitious).
I can really recomend this place to everyone :)
Also they do have a family cat called Ollie who is absolutely charming and super cute :)
So we felt in love with this place and we will definetely come back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Relaxing and charming apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Garden Apartment in mid summer. The apartment is well appointed, charming and lovely. We had a great weekend in the relaxed surroundings - the court yard garden was an added bonus and great to enjoy the summer sun in (although a little noisy at times due to road traffic).

We found this a great location to visit Bath from. It was a very short drive away, and easily found.

The owner gave us a warm welcome, and was very accommodating as we were unsure whether we were bringing our 3 year old daughter with us (in the end we didn't). The breakfast items and sweet treats left for us were an additional delight (Thank you Charlotte!)

Would definitely return if ever visiting Bath again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797margot...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and Practical”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A great spot in the countryside surrounding Bath with local farm produce to welcome us. Everything we needed for a 5 day stay with a baby in a well designed apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing