We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Townhouse, Bath- amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sitting Room
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
French dining table with seating for 12 guests
Bedroom 1 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
ensuite wet room
Ensuite wet room
Bedroom 1
Front of house
Rear entrance into kitchen/diner from balcony
Balcony
Kitchen/diner
Balcony and view across Bath and to valley beyond
2 doors leading out onto balcony from Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimhead12...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Townhouse, Bath- amazing!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An amazing property, centrally located and very considerate and helpful owners! The Townhouse had all the bear essentials we needed (washing up liquid, washing powder, dishwasher tablets, milk, tea, coffee etc) plus some very nice touches- such as a bottle of prosecco, homemade biscuits, robes and slippers! We had a party of 12 staying and the house still felt spacious. The interior design is beautiful and the communal areas laid out in a way that it encouraged you to relax and socialise. Could not recommend this house more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Perfect house for friends to get together who want to be central to Bath”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We hired the house for a group of 12 girls and it was absolutely perfect, the bedrooms were extremely spacious so we never felt cramped at any point.
The house has lots of luxury touches like slippers, robes, shower gel and shampoo.
The kitchen was also very well stocked and a lovely addition to have tea and coffee facilities already there for us including milk but especially the cookies and prosecco!!
The house is about a 10 minute walk to the top of town, where there are lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. The Waitrose is also less than a 10 min walk for any additional supplies.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andys286
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We travelled as a group of 7 by train to Bath Christmas Market. The Town House is a 15 minutes walk up the hill, and ideally located for Bath centre. House is well equipped, with simple but effective furnishings. Beds and pillows (which are my yardstick in judging accomodation) were very very comfy!! Great welcome with home made cookies! Close by the Circus and Royal Crescent. We breakfasted at nearby Boston Tea Party - wonderful brunch!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Locaation
Liked least: The hill!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassiejun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstandingly comfortable accommodation in an uber stylish spacious Georgian house”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked this for a house party with friends. Everything about the Town House exceeded expectation. It was so comfortable with lovely cotton bedlinen and fluffy towels. Extremely high quality bathrooms, a gorgeous kitchen with views over the city and a stylish sitting room with plenty of space for us all. The house is renovated to a very high standard with no little detail overlooked. The shops and amenities of Bath are just a short stroll away. Bath itself is a wonderful Georgian city with high end shops, wonderful architecture, a theatre and a buzzy nightlife with lots of restaurants. We absolutely loved it and will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loricase
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning period property, perfect location”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here as a group of 8 girls.

Truly beautiful building, amazing decor and very well equipped house. The house comes with a parking permit for Baths control zone.

It's a very quick 5 minute walk to the centre of Bath-perfect. It is on a hill but it's very accessible.

Karen is extremely friendly and accommodating. Her communication is brilliant-answered questions and queries very quickly. We even had beautiful flowers and yummy biscuits on arrival!

We would not hesitate to stay here again. The house is very special and Karen very lovely. If you are looking for a property in Bath for 8 people this should be your choice...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing