We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great location. Perfect for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sitting Room
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
French dining table with seating for 12 guests
Bedroom 1 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
ensuite wet room
Ensuite wet room
Bedroom 1
Front of house
Rear entrance into kitchen/diner from balcony
Balcony
Kitchen/diner
Balcony and view across Bath and to valley beyond
2 doors leading out onto balcony from Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LittleMis...
Northampton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location. Perfect for a girls or group weekend away”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here in January for my 40th birthday with a group of friends, and it was the perfect choice. The house has a great location, just 10 minutes walk into the centre of Bath. Located on 3 floors, the house has been restored beautifully and we enjoyed the freedom and flexibility of being in a house rather than a hotel. The kitchen was perfect for cocktails and canapés before going out and also a family style breakfast the following morning. The bedrooms are all super comfy and cosy and the amazing roll top bath had us all fighting for the bedroom it is in. We couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay and Karen was a pleasure to deal with and made us feel very welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the house for a groups of friends visiting Bath for the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobPPhill...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beutifully restored house near the centre of everything”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location is, of course, superb - 10 minutes' walk to the middle of everything in Bath. And you feel just part of the elegant town in that tall, airy, town house. The house has been beautifully restored, with a light touch. Cool, efficient bathrooms using the natural colours of the building. And, of course, the bath in the middle of the master bedroom! Even the shelf and hooks in our bedroom were obviously carefully chosen to add to the ambiance; and the arrangements in the kitchen expressed the same sense of living. Living in someone's house - someone intelligent and sensitive. And it was all so comfortable!

Three couples and a single, perfectly accommodated. We had a wonderful long weekend in Bath. Thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The way it was resyored/decorated
Liked least: The woobly bench at the dinig table
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline21...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Hen weekend of heaven!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What an absolute treat!
We booked the town house for a classy hen weekend over 2 nights. Karen the owner is fabulous! Great communication and welcomed us on our arrival.
The house is gorgeous, sleeps 8 with loads of room. The large lounge and sociable kitchen is great for entertaining. We had a private chef come cook for us the Friday and the kitchen worked well for this. The table is huge! All mod cons and good quality utensils and crockery!

The bedrooms are gorgeous, all really good sizes. The master is huge with a lovely roll top bath. Much bigger than the pictures look!
Only a 5 minute stroll into Bath's town centre. Allocated parking for 2 cars was a big bonus!

Cannot recommend this house enough, it's perfect. We had a great weekend.
X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffee02
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Karen was a delightful landlord.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

She went out of her way to assure we had all amenities and was always easy to reach. The property was quite newly done. She registered our car for us and even a second one for a couple of days and though we feared we'd have to search for a place in the distric to parkt, we actually found places quite close. The property is at the top of a fairly steep hill but a quick walk to the Circus, museums and good restaurants and a nice little grocery. Linens and beds were luxurious. It was roomy. Our only complaint was a musty smell to the living room--but only there, not in the other rooms. The newly done kitchen accomodated our seven member group well and we ate in several nights--all brand new appliances. The baths were newly done, immaculately clean and had a good no slip floor. The bathtub in the master bedroom was elegant.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Just to clarify for other travellers - the house is situated on a gradual hill (as is most of Bath) but is only 200 metres up from the bottom (the bustling George Street) of a 2 mile hill! And just 50 metres to a level walk to The Assembly Rooms, The Circus and The Royal Crescent. I do apologise for the musty smell, it is something we have now corrected. With all good wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1waffos
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House. Great location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful week here. Loved the house, fab locations be Karen thought of everything we would need. It truly was the best of both worlds. Hotel luxuries with the freedom of a self catering space.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing