We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”

Review of Haystack

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Such a great location. Really thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was a prime location and accommodation for a large party, such as a hen do. Would really recommend. The house was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks Jo. So pleased you enjoyed your time and it's fantastic location. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CClacey
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for a fun weekend with friends in Bath!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved The Haystack! Fantastic apartment centrally located in Bath. Tastefully furnished with lovely bedrooms and spacious kitchen and living room. Highly recommended for hen parties or any large group celebration/get-together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect House, Great Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this property for my sisters hen Do and it was amazing!!! The location was excellent being super central and close to all the beautiful shops, sights, spas and restaurants Bath has to offer. Parking is a small problem but to be expected being so centrally located, just plan in advance where to park - we used a site where you could rent private parking spaces instead of council car parks which was a lot cheaper!
The only thing to mention was the dishwasher was broken and we had to hand wash up (no massive problem and Alexa kindly said that we could leave our last lot of washing up to the cleaner for the inconvenience). The cooker door was also broken but we made Alexa aware, so would assume this will be fixed. Otherwise great house, fab location, expensive but we felt worth it. Would highly recommend The Haystack!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am thrilled you enjoyed the Hen do and the house.

We have now fixed both the dishwasher and cooker, sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused.

But otherwise hope to see you again if you are ever in Bath.

Many thanks,

The team at Bath Holiday Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
1 review
“Beautiful house, amazing location! ”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great hen weekend at the Haystack. The location is excellent, right in the centre of Bath. The house is beautiful, spacious, well equipped & clean. The layout of the house makes it really sociable. The owners were very informative and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Haystack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
I am thrilled you enjoyed your Hen weekend in Bath and enjoyed the Haystack property. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing for Hen party!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for the weekend for my sisters Hen party and absolutely loved it!! The house was stunning and perfect for what we needed. Pretty pricey but worth every penny! The kitchen and lounge were huge and perfect for large groups. Definitely recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge and kitchen area were huge, perfect for the group!
Liked least: When we came back on the Friday night, someone (not part of the group) had been sick right outside the door... bit disgusting and had to be careful to avoid but these things happen I guess!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
So pleased you had an amazing time Sophie. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing