We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Miller and Carter

Miller and Carter
Ranked #170 of 643 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Miller & Carter is situated at the top of Milsom Street in the beautiful historic city of Bath. It offers the highest quality of premium steak at great prices. All of our steak has its own passport so we can trace our British Beef from Farm Assured field to fork. Sign up to our website for exclusive offers and promotions.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

My partner and I have been here a few times, service has always been good, but last Friday, with my partners teenage son with us too, our waiter, Marco, was excellent, we didn't feel rushed between courses and my medium rare steak was cooked perfectly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Miller and Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Karen,

Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Your comments have been fed back to our server Marco and the kitchen team and we hope to welcome you to Miller & Carter again very soon.

Kind regards
Louise
Assistant Manager
M iller & Carter Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Our visit here really was spoiled by the extremely poor service we experienced. There was a large party of about 20 people so the manager was more interested in paying attention to them - to the detriment of all other diners in the restaurant. We waited about 50 minutes to get our main course - and this was only after I chased and asked how much longer we would have to wait. We weren't the only table to experience this either. However, in fairness to the manager, she did take the price of the main courses off our bill. But this was only after I refused her initial offer of a free drink and dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Miller and Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Mike,

We are terribly sorry that your not up to the standard synonymous with Miller & Carter. I do hope you took our gesture as some way towards an apology & hope that this does not deter you from dining at Miller & Carter again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise
Assistant Manager
M iller & Carter Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Everything was lovely apart from the steak. I love a fillet steak done blue. I asked before ordering if they could do that and they said yes (which seemed reasonable as they are a steak restaurant) but sadly it came back medium rare #verydisappointed

Thank hjsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Miller and Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Hanan,

We are terribly sorry that your steak was not cooked to your liking, if this is ever the case please do not hesitate to tell us. We really hope this experience does not deter you from dining at Miller & Carter again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise
Assistant Manager
Miller & Carter Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

As I was staying in Bath this weekend I ended up eating at Miller and Carter and had the sirloin. It was very tender and seemed to melt in my mouth as I ate it. I almost had the 3 course set menu but noticed the steak came with chips and a lettuce wedge so it was perfect without a starter or desert.
Definitely a place to go for a fantastic steak dinner.

Thank CShier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Miller and Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and your time in Bath. Your comments have been fed back to both our front of house and kitchen team and we hope to welcome you to Miller & Carter again very soon.

Kind regards
Louise
Assistant Manager
M iller & Carter Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

First time in this establishment but what an amazing place!, the place is beautifully decorated, set inside a stunning building with 30ft ceilings and large columns all around, the ambience of the restaurant is superb, we visited on a Saturday evening, its advisory to book as it's very popular I'm told, right from the initial greeting at the door the staff were consummate professionals, with superb customer service and a thorough knowledge of the menu as well as able to give advice on particular dishes, the food came promptly but not rushed, everything was cooked to perfection with all four dishes being different I was suitably impressed, at all times on a busy Saturday the staff were attentive including noticing when your glass was near empty which was very appreciated, well done to all of the staff on floor and the kitchen for making our meal such a memorable one!, I look forward to returning very soon, thank you.

Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Miller and Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Claire,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your evening with us, your comments have been fed back to our team, as there is no better praise than from our guests and we hope to welcome you to Miller & Carter again very soon.

Kind regards
Louise
Assistant Manager
Miller & Carter Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller and Carter also viewed

 

Been to Miller and Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing