We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible building, well appointed, I wish I...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bath Townhouse 14

Large Kitchen with table and seating for 14. Rangemaster range cooker.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Kitchen with table and seating for 14. Rangemaster range cooker.
Large American fridge/freezer Front of the Bath Townhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Large Kitchen with table and seating for 14. Rangemaster range cooker.
Large American fridge/freezer
Front of the Bath Townhouse
Walk in wet room on 2nd floor
Twin room can be joined to form super king size bed.
Super King size bed
triple room on 2nd floor
Super King size bed
Twin room on 2nd floor
Twin room on 3rd floor, beds can be joined to form King size bed.
Walk in wet room on 3rd floor
Copper bath tub!
Triple room on 3rd floor
Twin room on 3rd floor
Walk in wet room on 1st floor. With Washing machine and tumble dryer
Large modular sofa for 14. 50 inch wall mounted plasma TV. DVD player and Zeppelin Air MP3 player.
Large velvet sofa. Bar area in lounge for all your drinks and glasses.
Detailing in the kitchen
Vintage dressing table!
Beautiful detailing
Individual lighting throughout
Modern vintage!
Perfect detailing throughout
Fully equipped with all your self catering needs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
npehopps
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible building, well appointed, I wish I lived there”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property is close to the station within a few minutes walk. It is not on the quietest road but neither is it too busy and we didn't find it a problem in the slightest.

Inside is extremely spacious and well appointed. Having two fridges is a great idea (one to keep the beer and bubbles cold), the kitchen is kitted out with everything you can want and the range cooker means that breakfast for 14, with a little teamwork, is simple.

It might not bother some but I loved there being monsoon shower heads in every bathroom.

Only slight downside was the WiFi, none of us could get a great consistent signal but this wasn't the biggest problem. Maybe if we were there for a week it might be.

Otherwise I found booking to be simple, and contact with Jette was extremely pleasant and helpful.

I want to move in! The property really helped make our weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fiitngs and the appearance of the property
Liked least: The WiFi was sketchy
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and review. Glad you enjoyed our new Townhouse and the showers! Just for future information , we have since installed new routers in the property and now feedback is that the WIFI is working brilliantly . Sorry that you had a problem. Best wishes Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treehugtr...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding & Close to Everything”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is a really lovely & spacious property that is perfectly equipped for large groups. The property was clean and in new condition. The exterior is still the old face of the Bath Tap, but inside this places is a gem. The owners have done a knock-out job renovating it! The decor is stylish and layout very accommodating/flexible.

The property is perfectly situated near 2 grocery stores, loads of shopping, the historic center, and parking is around the corner. Everything is about a 5 minute walk away. I was truly pleased with the property and would definitely recommend this property to my family and friends.

Tidbits to know about this property:
- There are a lot of stairs and this place is not suited for older adults or persons with disabilities. There are 5 long flights of stairs in the apartment, one being a narrow spiral staircase up to the top three bedrooms.
- All the beds are small singles, so couples should expect to sleep separately
- The one and only negative thing I would have to say is that the duvets are very tiny and barely covered me at night. I'm 5'-6" and 130lbs... so if you are a larger person or thrash around at night, bring some extra blankets.
-The Wi-fi didn't really work for us, but we were too busy having fun in Bath anyways

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Main Room & Kitchen are perfect for groups.
Liked least: Beds are all singles. Duvets are tiny and don't fully cover you. Lots of steps.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new property. We are so pleased you liked it and enjoyed Bath. In answer to some of your comments I would like to respond as follows for the benefit of future guests!

The outside of the property was the last thing to be renovated - since your stay it has had a complete facelift -it is newly painted with new Bath Townhouse sign and new Georgian lighting!

Yes this property is on 3 floors - so the top floor is not suitable for as you say , disabled or elderly . However please note that the ground floor and lower ground floor are currently being renovated and will be available by January 2014 - they will have the kitchen, lounge, dinning area, plus a bedroom and walk in wet room on the ground floor - perfect for disabled or elderly guests.

8 of the single beds can be combined to make 4 super king size beds - you just have to ask if this is required.Prefect for couples- super king size duvets are provided.

The single duvets are a standard UK size -so not sure why you found them small.

The Wifi should be working perfectly - I wish you had contacted us and we could have sorted this out for you!
Many thanks and hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Beds are quite small but comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
So pleased you liked our new property - you were the second group to stay there - so it is great to get some feedback and make sure that we haven't forgotten anything and that we are offering exactly what groups want! Hope to see you again.
Thanks Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! So pleased you liked our new property - you were our guinea pigs so really value your feedback! Thanks Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you Debs for your review. Being our first group to stay at Bath Townhouse we really value your feedback - just to make sure we have got it right! So glad you liked it - and thank you for leaving it so neat and tidy. You can come again anytime!
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing