We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring Bath”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StAlbantr...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for exploring Bath”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed with our two teenage daughters at the end of February 2016. We'd received very clear instructions prior to the booking, so were confident in terms of accessing the property and parking. Everything that Bath has to offer is around a 20 minute stroll from the property. We had two cars and, as one was a small hatchback, we were able to park on a hard-standing in front of the property with the second car parked on-street (displaying the parking permit we had been given). The garden is well kept and we would have loved to sit outside and enjoy it had the weather been warmer. The heating in the property is very easy to use and the house warms up very quickly. The owners had been kind enough to leave a generous supply of coffees/teas, fresh milk plus some store cupboard staples i.e olive oil, salt and pepper etc. We had a lovely, comfortable stay - just wish it had been longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to Bath
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
2 reviews
“Clean, tidy, warm, near town centre. Everything we needed to hand.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We received an informative and useful email well in advance. A welcome tray of beverages and milk on arrival. Perfect sized house for four people needing two double beds. Cosy lounge. Nice, bright kitchen/diner. All the usual appliances including dishwasher and consumables such as washing liquid. Two bedrooms with good sized sleigh-style beds. Bathroom with shower and bath and loo. Shower a bit weaker than we're used to but good enough and hot. Pretty garden with patio table and chairs but we didn't venture out there due to the weather.
Only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre, you arrive via Pulteney Bridge at the north east of town.
In the past we have stayed in hotels in Bath and this alternative was a successful experiment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All the amenities you would expect in your own home.
Liked least: The February weather!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic - will be back”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic location, in a quiet side road with little traffic and a short walking distance to town (and the train station). Parking permit provided, didn't use the car for the duration of our stay so would be ideal for people arriving by train too.

Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. One of the rooms has a standard double bed which is a bit short for taller people, though this is clear in the property description. Very comfy beds and quiet road resulted in great nights sleep!

Extremely helpful and accommodating owner.

Ideal for one or two couples, much better than staying in a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay at this well furnished property. Tea/coffee/milk etc were waiting for us when we arrived- a lovely touch.
The house is well furnished with everything you will need. The heating controls are easy to use, and the house warmed up very quickly.
One of the great things about this house is its location, there is a parking permit available for the immediate area, but after we arrived, we didn't really use the car again until it was time to leave. The centre is walking distance, and most of the main attractions too.
Bath is a beautiful place and this house was a pleasure to come back to each afternoon, we hope to be back before long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsky87
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable stay in Bath”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My brother and I try to visit Bath every January and have stayed in hotels in the past but this rental was a brilliant choice this year!
The property owner, Mark is extremely helpful. He sent an email about a week or two before we were due to arrive with all the information we could need, along with questions regarding additional requirements. He is also available throughout your stay should you need him or his wife.
The house is well decorated and everything was lovely and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the parking was definitely a bonus! The property is well-situated, and within easy walking distance of all locations in Bath city centre.
We will definitely be staying here again if we come back to Bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and cosy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing