We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect City accommodation, home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieRabb...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect City accommodation, home from home”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely ground floor spacious accommodation, with outside bistro table for a glass of wine in the evening and a safe parking space for 1 car. Well equipped and very stylish apartment, comfy beds and excellent bathrooms. Has everything you could need and more. Perfect location, just a 10 minute stroll through the lovely Henrietta Park, into the City centre. Just the job for a weekend visiting the City, breakfast was provided on our first day consisting of fresh juice, cereals, home made bread, jams, cakes, tea, coffee and milk. Highly recommended for two couples or a family. Would come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm delighted to hear that you would visit again and look forward to welcoming you! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revs1_12
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, spacious apartment. Nice surrounding area 10 minure walk to major sites. Owner is highly responsive. In a city with little parking, having a parking space on site was a huge bonus. Hope to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I hope you will be able to visit again - thank you for the compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very nice stay at Herschel Place Number 3. The only thing that could have been better is if we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the apartment and Bath, which is a wonderful city. The location of the apartment is excellent, only about 10 minutes walk to the center, and includes a parking space. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Alison promptly replied to all our questions and met us on arrival to help get us settled. She also provided fresh bread, juice, butter and jam and other fixing for our first breakfast, which was a very thoughtful and welcome touch. I would definitely stay here again if I get a chance to return to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come again - there is lots more to see and do and we'd love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlklimesh...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Herschel Place Number 3 was absolutely just what we were looking for. We were timely greated at the apartment, it was clean, spacious and had everything a traveler would need. Breakfast items were provided which was great since we arrived late in the day and didn't want to rush out to buy groceries. The location was perfect - easy walk to the center of all activities. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and that you found everything you needed. I hope you will visit again on your next trip to Britain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa C
1 review
“First rate apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed for two nights with my mother and my daughter to attend a family wedding. We were all extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodation (clean, comfortable, well decorated and equipped) and the location. The designated parking and level, step free access make the apartment ideal for anyone with limited mobility. The ease of booking, speedy return of the security deposit, efficient communication with the owner and provision of the welcome pack, coffee pods, dishwasher tablets etc. ensured an easy and enjoyable short break. Over the years, we have stayed in a wide range of self-catering accommodation and 3 Herschel Place is certainly one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, equipment and décor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
It's lovely to be rated "one of the best" - thank you very much! We do have a number of guests who aren't quite as mobile as they would like and the lack of steps in the apartment and from the car park do seem to be helpful. I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing