We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Accommodation For Our Week In Bath!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Two

Lounge area with snuggle chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom Fully equipped for self catering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
98 reviews
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom
Fully equipped for self catering
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Stylish, quality fittings
Retro lighting
Quality Egyptian cotton bedding
Italian sink and retro tiling
Walk in wet room
Danish wardrobe!
Front Of Bath View Apartments
Bedroom stylish interior
Stylish lighting
Plenty of light
Breakfast Bar
Snakeskin dressing table
Bath Stone features
Wall mounted widescreen TV
Personal touches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheOnlyMr...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation For Our Week In Bath!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday staying at Bath Two View. On arrival we found the apartment beautifully decorated with everything that we needed. I would also like to mention how impeccably clean and tidy the apartment was on arrival. Having stayed in Bath before it was really nice to have a parking space, as on previous visits it has been hit or miss whether we would get one after a day out. The town centre is about a ten minute walk down hill and you can either walk back or catch the bus. We did both depending on how lazy we were feeling. During our stay we did Thermae Spa twilight package, which was nice but a little over booked in our opinion. We also managed to do our Christmas shopping as Bath has such a lovely selection of shops. On a few evenings we wandered up to The Bear which is the nearest pub/restaurant, where we would highly recommend Sunday dinner. Thank you Ashley & Jette for a lovely stay we wouldn't hesitate in coming back again and we have already recommended you to our friends who are keen to come and stay in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Have clean the property was on arrival.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review - much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both and Harry back next year! Many thanks Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn H
Kelsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at Bath View Two for a week and couldn't have chosen a better location. Just a 10min or so walk to City Centre and close to local shops and pubs. Apartment situated slightly higher than the centre giving great views from from the front door - Bath View Two is a basement apartment but not too low down that it is dark inside. Apartment very modern inside and of a high spec. Highlight of the week, apart from spending 6hrs at the Thermae Spa, was watching the hot-air balloons rising up in the distance and gliding over us in the warm evening sunshine. Jette, one of the owners, was so helpful when answering emails before our arrival and during our stay. Although the late afternoon arrival time (5pm) seemed unusual it worked out well as it meant that the check-out time of midday gave us a leisurely morning before heading off home. A great week and will definitely come back again - maybe try a larger apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. Yes We love watching the hot air balloons too! For future reference - I will always let people enter the apartment earlier if it is clean and ready, or at least leave their bags there and food in the fridge - I just cant always guarantee it will be clean and ready before 5pm if I've had a check out that day.
Hope to see you in Bath again soon.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated floor in the bathroom, great kitchen area, cosy bedroom
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auds632
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Chic one bedroom apartment with stunning views of Bath”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We managed to book a late short break at Bath View 2 and were very pleased with what we found. Beautifully decorated and equipped, the apartment is light and bright with a good sized bedroom, fantastic wet room/walk-in shower room and a kitchen/living area with views across the city to the Royal Crescent. There is a dishwasher, small washing machine, full-sized oven and grill and an under-counter fridge that is more than adequate for two.

There is a very effective electric heating system and the apartment is cozy and a fantastic retreat at the end of a busy day sight-seeing or shopping! It is a 10 minute walk (uphill though if you have mobility concerns) from the station and therefore the centre of Bath. There are a number of small supermarkets nearby and also some good places to eat out. The owners, Jette and Ashley, kindly provide lots of local information as well as welcoming you personally. Such a nice touch.

We would recommend this apartment highly and we will certainly look to return in the not too distant future. Thank you Jette and Ashley for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, can't pick fault with anything!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
So pleased you liked it and had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for saying such nice things!!
Hope to see you again.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhairi65
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation for a Week in Bath”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had a fantastic week at Bath View Two. The apartment is situated in a lovely residential area which is 10-15 minutes walk from the railway station and bus station end of town. The apartment is very stylish, with modern and comfortable furniture and soft furnishings. I loved the use of orange as an accent colour throughout the apartment, and have bought myself some orange towels since returning home! As a solo female traveller, I felt completely comfortable and secure in this apartment. The owners have clearly thought of everything in designing this apartment....I had everything I needed and more for my stay, and some very useful local information was also available. I would recommend that all guests visit the nearby Alexandra Park for fantastic views over Batth. I hope to return to beautiful Bath and beautiful Bath View Two soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed Bath and the apartment. Good to meet you and we hope you return!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing