We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Gravitas House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Large oak table, perfect for dining and socialising
Contemporary kitchen
Subterranean sleeping area
Luxury sleeping area
Bedroom 1 - luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Luxury family bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Central Bath location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felicity...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this property as part of a hen-do package. Wonderfully decorated and amazing areas for us all to gather and socialise. The main bathroom was a big hit with all the guests :-) The house was fully equipped with all that we needed to cook and most importantly there was even tea and coffee for us to enjoy. Well situated for all the venues we were booked into as part of the package and very well priced.
Hannah was amazing with the organisation and most importantly at the end of the phone when we needed her advise and expertise, which was not often but a great comfort! thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi Felicity,

Thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback.

We are really pleased that your group all had a wonderful weekend and you had everything that you needed for you stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed all of the package elements too and that everything was well organised prior to your arrival.

We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city!

All the best,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky J
Waddington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great house! Stayed for one night before Christmas with another family.

The Bath Boutique team were super helpful, especially Hannah, the Ops Manager. Nothing was too much trouble.

House was very comfortable and had all the mod cons. Lovely little touches, good coffee, little sweet bites and nice toiletries. The rooms were very clean and the beds ridiculously comfy.

Thanks for a top notch stay in Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi Nicky,

Many thanks for your review and feedback following your recent stay in Bath.

We are so glad to hear that you loved the property, the welcome pack and the comfy beds :)

We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are visiting Bath.

All the best,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a beautiful city - a must stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of seven of us stayed in the amazing Gravitas House for our company Christmas Party. We had a busy day and evening planned in Bath, so having such a centrally located base to set out from was a great help.
The property itself is stunning. Lots of historic features, but all decorated sympathetically with all mod cons. As you walk in there's a huge dining area and generous living room, downstairs to a bedroom, the very chic kitchen with a cellar-come-underground breakfast room, which was brilliant! Up the stairs were further bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything was immaculately presented.
All the bedrooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean and had lovely beds and crisp, clean linen. The bathroom, too, was enormous and we were all very happy to call this place home for the day.
The overall experience was faultless. All the instructions were clearly laid out with a helpful information pack and we didn't have to spend our time worrying about anything.
Would definitely urge people to stay here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Hi Matt,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Gravitas House for your company Christmas party!

We are so pleased to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay and that you loved the property!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Wishes,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyA1566
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Managment Meeting”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding place and service, we are going to book again for next year. The house was clean and tidy, and the bedrooms very spacious.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hi Tony,

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at Gravitas House.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Best Wishes,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Gravitas House for my best friends Hen Do. The house was perfect and everyone commented how great it was. Great location, great size, all the amenities and more you would want and need for a hen weekend. It was the perfect place. But not only was the house a great place to stay I have to say how great Bath Boutiques and everyone who works there are. From day one when enquiring about looking for a place to stay for the Hen Party Izzy from the team was so helpful in finding the perfect property, to Hannah answering all my questions before my stay to Barbara welcoming us when arriving. The whole service was amazing and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to use them again and I have already recommended other people to use them when looking for a place to stay in Bath. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Stephanie,
Thank you very much for your review! Good luck for the wedding! We hope we can welcoming you another time when you are in Bath again! You were wonderful! Thanks for looking after our house very well.

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing