We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a house!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
1 review
“What a house!!!!!!!!!!!! ”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! Where do I start?
I spent my hen weekend at Rennie house and so pleased that I did. Rennie house is everything you could want and more. I had spent some time searching for a property where me and my hens could stay in comfort and with a great location, Rennie house ticks both of these boxes. The house is spacious and well equipped. The attention to detail is fab. (Make up wipes provided....great for a house full of ladies on a hen weekend) The location of the house is fab, with a 5-10 minute walk to the shops/ restaurants and bars.
The owner of the house, Sam was very helpful and made sure to respond to all of the many questions which I had when booking the house and leading up to the stay. When we arrived Sam was waiting for us and went through everything to ensure we had all the necessary information about the house. All of my hens commented on how great the house was, no one wanted to leave.
All in all, a fantastic house which exceeded all of my expectations.
Thank you Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Y
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hen Weekend! ”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a perfect hen weekend away with 9 other girls at Rennie House.

Sam was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process, and kindly recommended restaurants and bars we could try while in Bath. He emailed us directions for where to park, and arrived at the house early when we were slightly delayed in case our food order arrived.

The house is beautiful and true to the pictures advertised. All of the little things have been thought of, like areas with pegs to pin up pictures. There was also wine, fresh bread, milk and other little condiments laid out on arrival which was very thoughtful.

The bedrooms are all decorated beautifully and towels, toiletries and make up wipes were provided. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in and there were plenty of mirrors and bathrooms in the house which is just what you need on a hen weekend when getting ready for a night out in Bath!

We used the kitchen for a meal one evening and breakfast on two mornings, and there was plenty of cutlery and cooking utensils. Having the double oven and two dishwashers meant cooking for 10 felt simple, and we nobody was ever stuck in the kitchen washing up.

The location of the house is also perfect. A short walk into the centre of Bath and gorgeous views from the living room and main bedroom in particular.

Although I live a four hour drive away, if there is ever reason for a celebration with family or friends in the future, I would not hesitate to return here. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmybenne...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Hen House”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just stayed here for a Hen Do and it was such a brilliant place to stay!
The house was immaculate and had absolutely everything we needed for a girls weekend away including enough makeup wipes for the whole town!!
The layout of the house is perfect for a hen do and the location was brilliant as it meant we could walk in and out of town, including after the night out- keeping our heels on the whole way- bonus!
We now need another excuse to come and stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaBe...
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend - Rennie House”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of 14 ladies, aged 21-55, stayed at Rennie House for a Hen weekend. The house was just as it looked in the pictures, perfect for what we wanted. It's close to everything we needed, like the spa/bars/restaurants and provided a lovely base for us to spend time getting to know each other & to chill out. The house is spacious and contains everything you need during your stay. Going from the top to bottom is definitely a work out!
The little touches throughout made all us ladies happy & I certainly wouldn't hesitate to return.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay S
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely spacious house”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great house. Stayed here for a friends hen party and it was fabulous, could not fault it. Spacious and well located, great kitchen!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing