We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house!”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foxycaff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the beautiful Rennie House for my sister's hen do. The house is breathtaking and we just couldn't fault it. There are lovely communal areas with plenty of room for everyone (there were 14 of us) and every bedroom was fantastic. Gorgeous decoration and cleanliness throughout the house. The house is brilliantly kitted out with everything you could need and lots of thought has gone into making things easier for large parties (2 dishwashers, plenty of parking permits, lots of sets of keys) as well as nice little touches such as ipod docking stations, high quality linen and toiletries. The owner was hugely helpful and friendly and was always contactable by email beforehand and showed us round the house when we arrived. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone - you will not be disappointed! I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison w
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

12 of us spent a fabulous weekend at Rennie House recently. The house if very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The kitchen is superb and better stocked than most houses! Sam was just brilliant and we felt extremely well looked after. We did not need half of the things we bought because there was so much there already. It is close to everything and lots of parking. Everyone commented on how comfortable all the beds were. A real home from home. We can't wait to all go back again next year. Highly recommended on all counts. Thank you Sam brilliant job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and felt like home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corleto76
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Top notch stay in Bath”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I recently stayed at Rennie House with my family. From the 7 to 77 year old, all were in agreement that Rennie House was top notch!
On our arrival we were greeted by Sam, manager of the property, who kindly offered to help us carry in our many bags! The owners have really thought of everything their guests might need, from a cupboard full of slippers, to a stand full of umbrellas. It really feels like a home away from home, except a much more luxurious version of home!
The house has been thoughtfully and lovingly decorated and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need and more. Located just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, it's perfectly located to explore the city and it's sights. The whole family enjoyed their stay at Rennie House and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and luxurious stay in Bath with family/friends!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC15
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning property, beautiful and original decor, very well equipped”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had an amazing stay as a group of hens! The house is huge and beautifully decorated throughout, with really good quality furnishings and an amazingly well equipped kitchen! Its also in a great location, right in the centre and a short walk from central shops etc. I would highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulously luxurious house with EVERYTHING you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was looking for a large luxury holiday rental in Bath to celebrate my 40th birthday with friends and Rennie House certainly ticked all the boxes. The house is beautifully decorated and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. It is the perfect house to entertain in and what the pictures on the website didn't make clear is that the dining room and kitchen are connected, making it the real hub of the house. There were 11 of us there and at no point were we in each other's way or feeling cramped. Sam who owns the house was very helpful with recommendations of restaurants and caterers we could use (and did) and the recommendations were spot on. The house also came with toiletries for everyone and a welcome pack including red and white wine, which was definitely appreciated. Also, friends had sent him decorations beforehand so when we arrived the house was decorated with banners and balloons, which made the welcome even more special!

One thing to raise is that given it is a Georgian townhouse, the house is spread over 5 floors so be prepared to run up and down stairs a lot!

I would highly recommend Rennie House and would happily return for another visit at any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen had everything you could ever want
Liked least: The garages can be a little tricky to park in but street parking is available
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing