We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For a group visit to Bath Rennie House is a must.”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wonderwor...
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For a group visit to Bath Rennie House is a must.”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I can't rate this more highly. The house was beautiful, period features, but with high spec modern facilities & decor. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to leave them in the morning. The bath was fabulous - really luxurious. The kitchen was superbly equipped and so nice to have bread, milk, butter, jam and wine waiting for us. We loved all the thoughtful extra touches - thanks Sam. In fact most of us wanted to move in. Oh and the location was perfect. For a group visit to Bath Rennie House is a must.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olwyn B
Benfleet
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, well equipped with views and close to town.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We hired the house for my daughter's hen weekend and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and the views from the front of the house were lovely. The huge, well-equipped, but cosy kitchen was a popular place to eat/chat. The bathrooms were all excellent with one wow factor bathroom with a bath in the centre of the room. The decorations and furniture really suited the house.It was easy to walk into town to shop, sightsee and visit Bath Spa. Parking was suitable for 15 but one did need to negotiate some steep roads. One guest misunderstood the parking zones and got a ticket so care should be taken when parking. All in all we would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ambiance and location.
Liked least: Steep roads for parking.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mokayLond...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great house. We really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A superb house, beautifully decorated and excellently appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Thoughtful touches - a cupboard full of slippers, some provisions in the fridge for our arrival, nice toiletries in the bathrooms - added to the pleasure of our stay. We loved eating around the huge dining table and relaxing in the elegant sitting room with all the delights of the lovely and interesting centre of Bath just down the road. Sam couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and his thoughtfulness and attention to detail contributed to what was a most enjoyable stay for our group of friends on a university reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was first-rate
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Rennie House for my sister's hen weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The house is brilliantly designed for large groups of people - the kitchen/diner was particularly sociable and never felt a squeeze. The house is in excellent condition -- and I really liked the way the beds could all be made up as singles...normally on hens, some people always end up sharing a bed which often doesn't matter but it was a nice treat to all have our own beds! Sam is such a nice guy...really helpful and responsive on email... made the whole process really easy (which is a first in my experience!). Really hope we can visit again...this time with partners as it's the perfect house for all kinds of extended get togethers (not just hens!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
399SHANE
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, excellent position, and lovely owners”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I celebrated my 60th birthday with a dozen friends at Rennie House. We all loved the house and thought it perfect, our only warning would be that those sleeping in the delightful top rooms need good knees. Over 60 steps from kitchen to bed!!
The house is lovely and warm, as well as being very well equipped, and beautifully decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house, and decor.
Liked least: Parking for those who weren't able to use the garages, or the parking permits
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing