We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Large family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Master bedroom
Large family bathroom
View across the kitchen.
The pretty sitting room
Sitting room
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Elegant twin bedroom
Beautiful bedroom
Pretty bedroom
The second bathroom
Front entrance
Pulteney Bridge
Roman Baths
Pulteney Weir
Royal Crescent Bath
Ariel view of the Royal Crescent
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henry W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked this house for a hen weekend in Bath. I cannot recommend it too highly - we all wanted to move in! Beautifully presented in every way in a quiet location but close to the centre. Comfy beds, plenty of space for our group of 11, really well equipped kitchen - ample crockery, cutlery and glasses - two kettles is a great idea! All spotlessly clean. Thanks for the welcome goodies! A great house for groups and family get together - would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous, well-appointed house in a great location ”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked the house for a friend's hen weekend and was amazed at the high standard of furniture and fittings.
There were 10 of us, but could have been an extra 2. The beds were really comfortable and the bed linen clean and excellent quality.
The kitchen had everything we needed and more. A big fridge, two kettles (essential when large numbers staying).
Bathrooms were beautiful and ample for the large group.
Situated in a very quiet, quaint location, but only a 10 minute walk from the city centre.
Another plus- I got my full deposit back within a day.
We all loved the house and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to experience the best Bath has to offer.
Thank you for a fabulous weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginab684
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked Lady Margaret's townhouse for my daughters hen weekend, there were 10 hens ! It was perfect, extremely well equipped and clean throughout, the beds were very comfy and bedding nice and soft, we all felt very much at home. The location is very quiet and easy walk to all amenities. We had a great weekend thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleaniness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla_B...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Have just returned from the most wonderful hen weekend I could ever have asked for. Such a lovely home, great location and absolutely immaculate. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapjlp
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My daughter booked the weekend to celebrate her sisters hen do and what a lovely time we had. There was 9 of us staying and the accommodation was perfect. Kitchen was well equipped for what we wanted and we even had a few gifts left ( chocolates, wine and croissants) Fridge accommodated all our food and Prosecco and l was very pleased to see a recycling system in place. Beds were very comfy and even though the town house is on the side of a busy road it was very quiet. Parking was a nightmare but don't go to Bath if you're not prepared to walk! House is only 5 minutes walk from the main town so well placed for shopping and dining out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the property
Liked least: All the stairs! And the shower room door couldn't close as the skirting board sticks out
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for this review although it does refer to our townhouse the Paragon Townhouse, not Lady Margaret's, which is in a very quiet pedestrian street. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing