We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”

Review of Old Orchard

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent location only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. Fantastic that we were able to park the car there and knew that it would be safe. Well appointed accommodation, with everything that we needed. The only downside was the kitchen was very cold and a huge draught came down the chimney in the living room. Would definately stay here again and recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolR949...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and very close to city center”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is beautifully decorated ,clean and very comfortable.Lots of little extras to make your stay very pleasant. Very close to city center and car parking right outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITPS
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment certainly had the wow factor. Beautifully presented and decorated and well equipped.

The location could not be faulted, only a short walk to the centre of Bath and all its attractions but away from the throngs of people.

Bath Holidays rentals were a pleasure to deal with and Alexa was very helpful. we were kept informed of a potential building noise problem, which actually did not happen. A minor issue with the oven was sorted out the same day.

W enjoyed the break so much, we will be going to Bath again and will certainly use Bath Holiday Rentals

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the apartment and its location.
We hope to see you again if you are ever in Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGMai
El Cerrito
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment was clean on arrival. Apartment was quiet as it was away from the street. Water pressure was good. Wifi was excellent. Apartment was very professionally organized. Manuals for appliances was supplied so we had no trouble using any of them. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment. Waitrose was a 5 minute walk. Most of the Bath attractions was no more than a 10 minute walk. There was a binder with recommendations for restaurants, etc. Clear checkout procedure was provided. Robert, our greeter met us with some goodies of milk, cereal, cookies, chocolates, and wine. Alexa was prompt with communication and apologized ahead of time when she found out there was going to be construction next door during our stay. Luckily it wasn't a problem since we were out most of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words, I am thrilled you enjoyed the apartment and all its amenities.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and service”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here recently for a long bank holiday weekend. The service from Alexa at Bath Holiday Rentals was excellent. We were met by Olivia, who was a lovely friendly girl and told us everything we needed to know. The accommodation was lovely and I would have no hesitation in using Bath Holiday Rentals on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing