We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed”

Review of The Wilderness

The Wilderness near Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge
Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
TV Lounge
Dining room seats 18
Family bedroom sleeps 4!
The Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Catered dinner parties...
The lovely private rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffkitt...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For our family holiday the Wilderness was Ideal. Plenty of rooms and all the facilities we needed. The children loved the garden. It was convenient for all the visits we had planned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosalind...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing trip have nothing bad to say”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely brilliant cottage with lovely hosts. I have nothing to fault it. It was for my beat friends festival themed hen do and I could not have faulted it at all. Would happily go back anytime for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Rosie, delighted you all had such a great weekend!
See you again one day.....
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage254...
1 review
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time for daughter's 18th birthday weekend with 16 members of the family. The Wilderness is in a quiet little village with a lovely pub 10 minutes walk away (The Royal Oak) where all 16 members of our party met for lunch before going to the house. The house is very spacious with room to spread for all the family and to sit together in the evening at one table which accommodates 18. All 8 bedrooms are comfortable and spacious and enough bathrooms/shower rooms so no queues. The weather was very kind to us so we spent all day in the large beautiful safe garden which the children loved and had bbq in the evenings and sued the sauna once the little ones were in bed. The kitchen was very well equipped as was the utility room which doubled up as the bar! Thank you for the use of your lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
357ZD
london
2 reviews
“Incredible! Beautiful house, excellent host.. amazing hen do!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so impressed with literally everything when it came to this house. We had 20 of us staying and it was so spacious, so well designed and so clean. It had plenty of parking for everyone, a huge garden outside and even a huge sauna. It was lovely to have a big table where we could all eat dinner together and there was everything you needed for a big group. Jo who owns the property was incredibly helpful both in terms of the house and advice on the local area. I can't rate this property highly enough, we had the best weekend ever for my sister's hen do. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Delighted you all had such a great weekend at The Wilderness, and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Good luck with the wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calang79
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place for hen do”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a wonderful stay at The Wilderness. Beautiful house and garden. The sauna is amazing! Much bigger than we realised. Slept 17 of us very comfortably. Very clean as well. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Jo was also very helpful and responded to any queries promptly. Great weekend was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Delighted you had such a good time. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I hope we cal look forward to welcoming you to The Wilderness again one day.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing