We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
182
41
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
41
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed beautiful house city centre bath experience charming hosts old house breakfast was excellent lovely surprise bus stop third floor full english guest house a lovely stay lovely room karen pets landlady
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is highly recommended; the owners have created an environment which is warm, relaxed and friendly, yet very professional with a good eye for the small details that can make all the difference. The eco-aspect was a plus for us, not least because we earned a discount for not driving to the hotel. In fact it was the last stop of a 75 mile walk along the Kennett and Avon canal and so we reckoned we deserved a bit of spoiling - and we got it!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here for only one night but wish it could have been for longer. The Owners Karen and Robert are very accomodating and welcoming. The house is lovely and full of character. Breakfast is amazing. Karen s Poach eggs were spot on! I would recommend and will stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. They could not be more friendly and accommodating. Brilliant for taking dogs to. Breakfast was amazing too. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigwidgeon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed for a 3 night weekend break with my wife for her birthday. We were warmly greeted by Karen and were given a choice of rooms. Our dog was also welcomed and introduced to Tolly the Collie!. The rooms were on the 2nd floor and furnished to compliment the style of the building. The room was well equipped with a comfortable bed, large wardrobe, T.V., and choice of tea, coffee and biscuits. Hairdryer,towels and bathrobes were also available. There was a good panoramic view over bath. There was a large open playing field just down the hill from the hotel, which was ideal for exercising our dog. Breakfast time was flexible to suit our requirements, and there was an excellent choice of food and drink to suit all tastes. Karen our host was very knowledgeable on all aspects of eating and visiting Bath and the surrounding area and provided some excellent advice on where to go, what to see, and the best places to eat. We had a very enjoyable stay, and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger2196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely family guest house in August. The hosts were away on (probably a much needed!) holiday but the two daughters looking after the B&B did a fantastic job in their place. We received a warm welcome and advice on a shortcut into town - which is a leisurely 15min stroll down the hill. Our room (Room 2) was both luxurious and spotless, a huge four poster king-size bed (extremely comfortable) and large clean bathroom en-suite. Breakfast time was set according to our plans, which meant we got to have a lie-in! And we were treated to a delicious, organic full English and great coffee. Many thanks for a lovely weekend, Bath itself is beautiful and we hope to be back at Bloomfield soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 129TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews