We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of The Ivy

The Ivy
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 662 Restaurants in Bath
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for breakfast on a short break to the West Country. Really good food which I didn’t think was too expensive for The Ivy.
The staff were friendly and the brasserie as a whole very welcoming to our young children.
Really enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank murrayld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in on a Saturday afternoon on a whim , we absolutely loved it from the minute we went in.
Staff were very friendly, approachable and couldn’t do enough for us, been to lesser places where the staff are up themselves but this was defiantly not the case here.
The menu was varied and we were surprised how much food we got , no complaints there.
As others have mentioned the chocolate bomb was the perfect way to end the meal.
Great selection of local ales and my wife’s elderflower came in sections to make it to her own liking which was a great touch.
Overall we had a great experience and will be back, sadly next time the kids want to come with us to try the chocolate bomb !!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank El-Pedro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We booked The Ivy for dinner as we have previously eaten at the Ivy cafes in London. We arrived to a warm welcome and shown to the bar as we had arrived early. The barman was friendly and quickly produced our drinks. Soon after we were shown to our seats. The restaurant has a very good atmosphere and lovely decor, it was buzzy but not over the top. The food was lovely and the service excellent. We ordered the Tarte Tatin for desert and were told there might be a little wait but that was fine with us. Soon after it arrived with an apology for wait and told the cost would be deducted from the bill which was a very nice gesture although, we didn't think we had waited ling at all. We would definitely return as we had such a good time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We had not visited Bath for a while, so we came on the train for some 'retail therapy".
Quite a few changes in the shops, but a pleasant surprise we stumbled on The Ivy when wanting a spot of lunch. We were not disappointed - lovely club atmosphere, and unusual decor - it was formally a NATWEST Bank ! Excellent choices on the Menu, and above all the service was good and attentive. The whole place has a good presentation, more akin to London, but not at London prices.! We will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the Brassiere on a very warm day, we were welcomed just as warmly as the weather. Lovely duck liver parfait to start with toasted brioche, delicious. Salmon and crab open sandwich with pink grapefruit a bit messy to eat and something didn’t quite work with the huge doorstop of bread.
Steak very pleasant, perfectly cooked and devoured. Truffle chips a must to accompany, also snaffled up. Summer cocktails a delight. Lovely ambience inside. Service very swift and polished.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 26lillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ivy also viewed

 

Been to The Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing