We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful luxury cottage”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful luxury cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous cottage in idyllic surrounds. Birdsong and countryside on your door step. Cottage itself perfect and self contained for folks wanting to 'get away'. 8 minute drive from Bath central. Beautiful Bath- full of history and easy to feel like you have always lived there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, idyllic hideaway ”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, what a stunning cottage. We stayed for 2 nights to enjoy the Christmas market and definitely stayed in the best place! Perfect location for peace and quiet but also close enough to Bath centre. We walked into Bath, through the Two Tunnels - What an unique experience!! Two pubs nearby - highly recommend The Hope and Anchor. Remember to bring a torch as he country lanes are pitch black! Beautiful scenery, walks. Birds are amazing! The owners have really been thoughtful with this cottage; it really does have everything you need. And they have bird feeders right by the front door so you get to see a whole host of beautiful birds! We spotted a woodpecker straight away on the coconut feeder! The setting is perfect, views are incredible. Cannot recommend this cottage enough. Thankyou for a perfect couple of days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triman555
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did perfect country hideaway....”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After a minor detour we arrived earlier than planned to this little gem. Perfect views, welcome and interior. Partner wanted to move in. We toyed with various options to arrange this! All facilities as advertised and in summer this place must be stunning with the sunny terrace. Perfectly located for Bath and if you are a runner, go out the gate, up the footpath opposite, and run past the lake to the big gates [climb them] and 100m on right the most surreal running experience ever, a 1670m tunnel dug straight through the rocks of Bath with lights and classical music, 25 min walk, 15 min run, 10 min bike. Experience of a lifetime. Go to the Wainwrights pub for dinner, lovely pub only 15 mins country lane under the starts walk away, don't get happy, its black at night this far into the country. So to sum up lovely decor and a fantastic de stressing weekend. Only downside, log burner not real and a little bit on the cool side as convector heaters and dimplex take time to warm up. Would go back in a heart beat, as this is what memories are made from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, just perfect, just no warm sun on the terrace...it was March
Liked least: The fact that the wood burner was'nt real, that would have been the icing on the cake.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambsNata...
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quaint and ideallic”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed 2 nights with our teenage son. Good comfort. Beautiful setting. Peaceful. I could have spent hours watching the birds!
We had to ask for the bed linen for our son as this had been forgotten but within half an hour, someone had brought them to the cottage.
The cottage is well insulated but it does get cold in winter so bring jumpers!
We had a lovely meal at a pub nearby and we walked to Bath via the tunnels - it was a great experience.
The only downside is that you can only check-in from 4pm and you have to check out by 10:30 which is really early! It would also be wonderful to have access to the gardens...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave so early on the day of departure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write....
The birds are beautiful aren't they..we love it. Michael my husband takes great joy in feeding the birds and we have feeding stations all round the cottage ..
As far as check in is concerned if you let us know you would like to alter the times we can within reason do that...we cannot clean all 3 cottages at Tucking Mill at the same time so we can be pretty flexible.

Anyway do come again...the birds vary by the season.

Warm wishes to you all

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Calm Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very comfortable and well equipped house. great place to stay in an serene location, slightly challenge to find the entrance in the dark but otherwise a great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing