We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Hedgemead Court”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hedgemead Court”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed for three nights at Tucking Mill's 2 Hedgemead Court. We were delighted with this spacious, clean, fully equipped flat, minutes from the center of Bath. It has recently been fully and tastefully renovated. It has a great view across Hegemead Park towards the downtown.
We were a ten minute walk from the Abby and central Bath. Anne and Nikki were very attentive to ensure that our stay was successful.
We would certainly stay here again if visiting Bath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Stunning Rural Area”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tucking Mill View is an absolutely 'stunning' cottage is a quite rural location and situated only 15 minutes from the City of Bath.

We arrived in the dark so our SAT NAV did a wobbly in trying to find Tucking Mill View Cottage. Ann emailed us the SAT NAV but our car wouldn't accept them, thankfully my wife notice a small street sign Tucking View and we headed down a narrow lane and by sheer luck found the Cottage. So, suggestion here, email road directions with SAT NAV location upon booking confirmation.

So many B&B and Cottage owners, just use ordinary 'no frills' bedlinen, furniture and kitchen utensils thankfully, the owners of Tucking Mill have given careful consideration to the quality of these things and have developed an elegant interior to a high standard.

The king bed dressed with Egyptian cotton bed linen is 'just perfect' for a wonderful nights sleep and to awake in the morning and open the curtains to the most stunning rural views is 'medicine to the soul'.

Whilst I'll be awarding the property 10/10....... And, (This is a 1st in 8 weeks of traveling around Europe) I 'congratulate' Ann and Nikki on creating a 'stunning' property.

Whilst there are many local countryside walks, the actual Tucking Mill Cottage only has a one (1) metre pathway access from the car park to the front door and the BBQ area on the other side of property is about 2 metres wide and while this is adequate to gain access to the Cottage unfortunately, there is a sign marked 'private property' on the owners property preventing you from walking down and enjoying the most stunning level grass rural views that you see from the Cottage.

As I've mentioned the property is beautifully appointed, with a strong FREE wi-fi signal, electric heating, wood burning stove and comfy lounge, all in all' a fab cottage. However, it would be fab with a capital F if there was adequate room for 2 suitcases in the bedroom, a wardrobe that was deep enough to hang jackets and a shelf in the bathroom.... Little touches that international travelers notice.

We have no hesitation in recommending 'Tucking Mill View Cottage' to anyone desirous of a relaxing, stunning and beautiful place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Find!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Found this property by chance whilst searching for somewhere to stay close to Bath. Wasn't disappointed. Fantastic location, great views and the accommodation was 5 star. Great cycling and walking virtually on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend to friends and will be the place we stay when we return to visit the area again in the future.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
HI Linda

Glad you appreciated the rural environment here. We are so lucky now with the new cycleway through the magical tunnels with music direct in to Bath. And it is just on our doorstep. Loads of walks too and also pubs at the end of them.

Remember, if Tucking Mill View is booked, then Fishermen's Retreat and Brooks' view, both small cottages with wood burning stoves beside the Midford Brook

Do come again and thank you for taking the time to write. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A peaceful location in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's a very peaceful location down some narrow country lanes - slightly unnerving for a city dweller but our satnav took us exactly to the right spot.

The countryside is very beautiful but for walking and cycling be warned that the hills are very steep! We thought we would be cycling into town but ended up at the Park and Ride.. There are some nice rides along the old railway and along the canal towpath.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and when we had a minor problem with the electrics it was soon sorted out. The cottage is warm and comfortable and we were very glad we chose it over a hotel in Bath.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
HI there

So pleased you enjoyed the cycling and walking. You obviously did not realise that Sustrans 24 goes past the door and that you can cycle in to Bath on the level (more or less) through the Two Tunnels Cycle way and also along the canal...both take about 45 mins if you are at my level of cycling and 30 if you are any good!!

Do come again and try it for yourselves.

Thank you for taking the time to write. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robluc83
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tucking Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a trip to Bath for my birthday last year and we stayed at the Tucking Mill Annexe. This place is insanely beautiful, so quaint with fabulous views. Bath is rich in history and has some breathtaking sights but if you stay here you won't want to venture out! I recommend it to anyone who'll listen and my brother is taking his wife in a couple of weeks. A short cab ride to the Bath Priory for dinner and you will have an extremely memorable weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing