We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin O
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Tucking Mill Annexe for 3 nights from 4 September 2013 and found it a great place.
While the access along a very narrow lane is a bit harrowing, the quality of the accommodation, the quietness of the immediate surroundings and the tourist attractions in Bath and surrounding areas were absolutely wonderful. The hosts were also very amenable and accessible and even allowed us to access early as the cottage had been vacant the night before. This was greatly appreciated as we had flown in overnight from Hong Kong and needed some restful sleep. And that we got there. It is a wonderful place to stay. We couldn't get access to the internet for our stay which was the only minor negative from a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2013
So pleased you enjoyed the haven of calm in Tucking Mill. It is a shame you did not mention re Wifi...the signal is stronger than most of Bath. My computer guru tells me that problems of connection are caused by 3/4 G being on and that interferes with the Wifi. Also too many apps open...perhaps that was the case.

Anyway, very good of you to write and I hope you find time to return. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxtrot13...
1 review
“Quiet haven.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great get away from the hustle and bustle. Cosy and warm with something to delight out every window. Any problems were soon addressed. Great walks within easy access, Bath is only 10 minutes away. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
302Adelai...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tucking Mill Annexe”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this property. Did not want to leave. Great to be away from the tourist scene in Bath but close enough to go in and out to see the main attractions. . Extremely pretty and tranquil place great drive from Midford, loved it. Tried to extend our stay but fully booked. Great little pubs nearby with excellent food. Clean lovely linen, had place all to ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaron_h
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a pastoral magical place on the hills surrunding Bath”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we enjoyed a family vacation in Bath staying in Tucking Mill. the place is located in what looks like the shire in lord of the rings. surrounded by cows, green grass and quite.
the apartment is large and very well equipped.
few tips:
read the All instruction you will receive in the confirmation email - i didn't and had to spend time in reaching the owners on the phone.
it's about 10km from center Bath and you need to drive in a very narrow country side road. as it was my first time driving in UK, it was a challenge
we had only one day, it's much better stay longer, the area and Bath itself was one of the highlights of our trip

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to get away!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Tucking Mill because we wanted to experience English countryside. We definitely got what we wanted at Tucking Mill. Situated down a narrow lane way surrounded by beautiful gardens. Walking distance to 2 pubs and lots of other great walking tracks where you can see nature at its best. Also close to Bath city centre (we drove in by car which took about 15 minutes)

The owners were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed mid July and it was very hot: although the house stayed fairly cool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing