We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat for relaxation”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for relaxation”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This is the perfect place for a country retreat. Close enough to Bath for amenities, but secluded in the countryside for relaxation. Plus there are some great gastro pubs within walking distance. Ann adds that personal, thoughtful touch that you just couldn't get in a hotel. Loved the Brandy and home baked sweets on arrival. The accommodation had all the amenities and was really well fitted out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny64_1...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tucking Mill Annexe (Bath) - Self Catering Cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We found the cottage to be extremely well equipped with brand new appliances and very well appointed furniture and comfort wise. It was a lovely setting and we enjoyed watching the birds feed and look out over the beautiful property garden.

The walking around the cottage was great and we loved the small village close by. It was some distance from Bath (around 6 kms) so we needed a car to get around. Would wholeheartedly recommend the cottage to couples looking for a clean well appointed self catering accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika N
Kamen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have spent some sunny autumn days at Tucking Mill Annexe. It couldn't have been better. A beautiful cosy and quiet location with overwhelming views. Nothing was missing and we felt at home from the very first moment. A very warm personal welcome waited for us. We will come back for sure! Thanks for this hidden gem experience. Udo&Monika from Germany

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonzobean...
Staffordshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tucking Mill”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a place! As others have said this is a real gem. The location is stunning, it was just a shame we were out and about visiting Bath that we didn't really have enough time to enjoy it fully. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. Although we didn't meet the owners, we were made to feel very welcome with a handwritten letter and of course the famous sherry.
Regards getting about we chose to catch the Bus into Bath. This proved a wise choice as the traffic in the city centre can be very busy and it was only 15 minute journey. We will definitely be looking to book again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzanneWa...
Cwmbran, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting & very relaxing”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at this idyllic cottage. Its in a very secluded lane away from it all and very relaxing. The views from the front door are just perfect and the gardens are lovely. We had glorious weather which really helped and the position was great for the cycle routes into Bath or Braford on Avon. i highly recommend it and will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting is just perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing