We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and drink overlooking Wells Cathedral”

Best Western Swan Hotel
Ranked #433 of 648 Restaurants in Bath
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Spent a sunny afternoon in this hotel's pleasant outside seating area with great views over Wells Cathedral. The food is reasonably priced and service good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

The Swan Hotel has a glitzy decor in what is an historic building with a tremendous view of the Cathedral. With a lovely outside seating area which goes straight onto The Green. We were looking forward to a meal in the restaurant with friends, which we were assured was locally sourced and cooked to order but it was sadly disappointing. The pork was overcooked and the chocolate brownie with salted caramel ice cream was extremely dry and put one in mind of a school dinner! With a set price of £25 for two courses it was not what we expected!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Again 'Hot Fuzz was filmed here. Beautiful rooms and excellent service. Food good and a great range of wines.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ckennedy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

return visit to this lovely hotel. Very friendly staff (and Cats!) and old fashioned quirkiness. The bed was very comfortable indeed and the location is just perfect. Attended a lunch function where the service was good and the food was average (40 guests). Breakfast was adequate with some choice. would be happy to return when we are next in Wells.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bandasurrey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Even though we had booked to stay here for 3 nights on a DBB basis, after our first meal we found somewhere much better!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Western Swan Hotel also viewed

Farmborough, Bath
 

Been to Best Western Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing