We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful setting-gorgeous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
living room with log burner
kitchen
en suite
Private seating/dining for the cottage
Cottage garden in high summer
Cottage and owner's house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gailee272
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“beautiful setting-gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a find, Old Mill Cottage is finished to an incredibly high standard both inside and out, its warm and cosy and well equipped, we has a lovely stay, a friendly welcome and delightful cake from Rosemary, felt very sad to leave this gorgeous cottage, thank you for an awesome stay, already planning our next visit...... Powis Castle well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221242
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where to start, we could not have asked for a better place to stay, so peaceful with everything . you could ask for - even a Fruit cake waiting for us, a lovely touch.
Lovely spacious rooms and so warm and cosy. excellent bathrooms with separate showers and the underfloor heating was excellent
Thank you Rosemary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markbecky...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best cottage!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second stay in this fantastic cottage. Once again a lovely holiday - all you need is provided in the cottage and Rosemary has thought of everything. The garden is lovely and our 10 year old enjoyed exploring and stream scrambling. A peaceful, relaxing break and a perfect place to have a real break from the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. It was really nice to have you stay again.
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epona W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, beautiful garden setting, very quiet, friendly place, Rosemary is lovely.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'm very fussy but could find nothing wrong here - really clean, gorgeous cottage and garden, old oak beams and massive wood burner but also new underfloor heating, two lovely modern bathrooms with giant shower and separate bath, bats in the carport, a stream through the garden, sheep in the paddocks, friendly local dogs, and very nice cake on arrival. Good location for exploring both Wales and the Borders. We had a lovely week, thank you Rosemary.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenIszk...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage - don't look anywhere else!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is a converted mill which is to a very high standard (including a
multi-fuel burner and an amazing bath) in a hamlet near Shrewsbury. Excellent facilities and Rosemary the owner thinks of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Great walks and National trust properties nearby. This is our 2nd visit. We would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - it was lovely to have you stay. Kind regards,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing