We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in a perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma_Moor...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A group of 9 ladies stayed here for 3 nights for a 40th Birthday. The house is spread over 3 floors. All bedrooms are beautifully decorated, are a good size and all have a river view . Plus there is a double sofa bed with bedding available in the second sitting room on the ground floor. All bedrooms including the second sitting room were fitted with TVs.

One shower room is on the ground floor and the second shower room is on the first floor. So those stopping in the 2 bedrooms on the second floor do have to come down a flight of stairs to access the toilet/ bathroom. Again bathrooms were luxurious and each guest was provided with a bath and hand towel.

The ground floor has an open plan kitchen, lounge and dining room with large tv. There were enough seats/ sofas available. There are also bi fold doors leading to a very small yard.

The hot Tub is located on the first floor and has seating available for those wanting to stay dry. Another great place to sit for adults, but wouldn’t be a great place for children to play. Cleaning chemicals etc were available for the hot tub in the utility area.

We found there to be plenty of utensils, cutlery etc available in the kitchen including dishwasher tablets.

You can Purchase one parking permit from the owner which is £15 for 3 nights. This allows you to park in the United Reform Church Car Park over the bridge and you don’t have the have the inconvenience of having to keep putting money parking meter. However there are lots of NCP car parks are available literally a few min walk away.

The house is located on the water front so you cannot park out the front at all. There is also no rear access to the property as the rear gate has been bricked up. There is a public loading /unloading bay located at the end of Julian’s Crescent right near the main road leading to the bridge. However, we struggled to find this on arrival as the loading bay is only identified by faded painted writing on the road. So unloading the vehicles/ loading the vehicles took a few trips back and forth.

Overall we absolutely loved this property, it is literally a stones throw from all the shops and restaurants, however back in the property/ hot tub it is very quiet with only the sounds of ducks in the river to be heard.

Would love to re-visit x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainea...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and very scenic”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely spacious house with great view out of windows.Very clean with all mod cons, only criticism I would give is there is no PTO on the hot tub instructions on the notice board, so we knew nothing about sterilisation of the hot tub, the other thing we found was facilities in the kitchen were quite basic, no bread bin, lack of cooking utensils, no dishwasher tablets, so had to go out and buy things, those things aside though, I would still rate it a good house to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tvs in every room, spacious rooms, x box one, great view out of windows and near to shops and restaurants.
Liked least: lack of cooking utensils, dishwasher not cleaning properly, no PTO on hot tub instructions.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babsLancs
lancs
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Visited with 7 family members for annual get together. Probably one of the best houses we have stayed in. House is well fitted out, nice bed linen and fluffy towels Great location, easy stroll to town and lovely river walks. Lots of nice pubs and eating places very near. We didn't use the hot tub. Hope to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of house, plenty of room for 7 people.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryn81
Northants
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous 5*”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us stayed in this gorgeous house for a friends 40th last summer and it was one of the best weekends I've had. Shrewsbury itself is beautiful but this house was utterly fabulous, beautiful inside, everything you need plus the added luxury of the hot tub!! I'd go back and stay here every month if I could!! Fabulous 5*****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my goodness what a perfect house for a group of friends to get together! The house was amazing and spotlessly clean, it is spacious and beautifully decorated throughout and with the added bonus of a hot tub we had the most amazing time. Thank you we will definitely be back and cannot recommend it enough! A really great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share such a fabulous review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your holiday at Marine Terrace! It is wonderful to hear that you were so taken with the place, and we would agree that the hot tub would be our cherry on the cake too! We certainly hope that you return again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing