We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunsets can be stunning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The sunsets can be stunning
The cottage is surrounded by beautiful countryside
Views of the Church Stretton Hills from the cottage
Specious living accommodation.
Large bedroom with built in wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alethea w
1 review
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

WE found the delightful cottage beyond our expectations with a warm welcome from Maria. Such peaceful countryside but with easy access to so many places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your week in Shropshire.
All my best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Immaculate cottage in a superb position”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely few days in a delightful cottage. Maria,the owner( and Hector the dog) very friendly and helpful. Hope to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comment, I enjoyed having you here.
Best wishes
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCNZL
North Island, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent cottage, friendly host”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When I arrived, Maria had provided me with tea, milk and cake which was a kind gesture. The cottage is just like the photos and set in lovely surroundings looking out to the Shropshire hills. The lounge is light and gets the afternoon sun. Maria is a very friendly and helpful host. I recommend Wisteria Cottage and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi Kylie, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wisteria Cottage.
It was a pleasure having you here, all my best wishes.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cronshey
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful week in Wisteria Cottage, the location is amazing for visiting Shropshire, although it was February we had some lovely walks, visited few of the National Trust in the area , Maria is very welcoming, the cottage spotless .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you Paula & Simon, it was lovely to have met you and pleased you enjoyed your stay in Shropshire.
Best wishes
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Dear Emily and Peter
It was lovely to have you here as my guests, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.
I look forward, hopefully, to see you next year.
All the best to you both
Maria x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing