We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable country cottage with views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb views of countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Superb views of countryside
Views of Church Stretton Hills from the cottage
Magnificent sunsets
Magnificent views of South Shropshire Hills
Spacious living accommodation
Large twin room with built in wardrobes
Twin beds can be linked and zipped to make a King Size Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
vindiboy6...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable country cottage with views.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I loved staying here. Right away from it all in the lovely Shropshire countryside with uninterrupted views of the Longmynd, the Lawley and Caradoc from the cottage windows yet still within easy reach of Shrewsbury by road. Very well appointed cottage with nicely sized accommodation and all mod cons, and all on one level so ideal for those who are perhaps not quite as agile as they once were. No light pollution from street lamps at night - a treat for stargazers. Maria was the perfect hostess and made us feel very welcome, even down to having freshly baked a light as a feather sponge cake for us when we arrived. Would we like to stay again? We'd love to!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, you were such a lovely couple, I enjoyed having chats with you. I do hope to see you again sometime, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71530...
1 review
“Nice quiet comfortable and clean rental”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed our stay quiet with nice views and a handy pub lactated in a nice village the owner Mrs M H was very welcoming will defiantly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander29...
1 review
“Great location for a relaxing break with stunning views and plenty of things to see and do nearby.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely holiday staying at Wisteria cottage B. Maria (the owner) is an excellent and friendly host who has thought of everything to ensure her guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. All the extra little touches including a homemade cake, milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine when we arrived were much appreciated. The cottage was beautifully clean, the bed ensured a good nights sleep and overall the cottage was well equipped with everything you could need. We ate out on our first night at the local pub just around the corner. The pub landlord and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to come up with a meal suitable for a vegetarian coeliac. The short stroll back to our cottage afterwards along the country lane was a delight, watching the bats flitting about above our heads in the twilight. The location of the cottage was great for days out to Ludlow, Shrewsbury, Ironbridge, Powis castle in Wales, the Severn Valley Railway at Bridgenorth and walking either the Long Mynd or Stretton hills.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wisteria Cottage, more so the surrounding areas.
You were great guests and thank you for leaving the cottage in immaculate conditions.
Best wishes
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just a short stay but very enjoyable. The cottage is one of two in the grounds of the owners property and we received a very warm welcome. Maria (the owner) was very helpful but not intrusive. A lovely comfortable cottage with all that we needed, great views over the Shropshire hills and lots of places to visit within easy reach. We would love to go back and stay for longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your staying in Wisteria Cottage and enjoyed the surrounding area.
I hope you will come and again
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Superb service”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Unfortunately we weren't able to stay at Wisteria cottages due to a sudden passing of my Mum's brother, so had to cancel at the last minute. Although the cancellation policy stated no refund, the owners of Wisteria Cottages provided us with a full refund, no questions asked. And for that, we were very grateful! Hence the 5 stars for service.

We'll definitely booking again some time in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Unfortunately this is life, no one knows when things happen.
I hope that you will be able to to visit some other time.
Best regards
Maria Haworth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing